We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza Stromboli”

Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza Stromboli”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This place is located in a strip center just outside of town, don't be fooled because the pizza is incredible. We had a hand tossed thin crust pizza and a spinach and cheese Stromboli. The sauce is to die for and the pride of the product is evident. The staff is incredibly friendly and truly cares about the experience. Certainly worth the stop if you are looking for a break from lobster and chowder. We will certainly head back again before our trip is over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brimstone120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    7
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The pizza here is the best, plenty of other things on the menu too! When we want pizza this is where we always go, clean place and great staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Pizza - Great Service”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I ordered a pizza to go and was very pleased with the excellent customer service, and the quality of the pizza. It was baked just the way I requested - I like the crust crispy with light cheese - and it was perfect!!
They are located across the street from the Hannaford's grocery store, in a plaza. I never would have noticed it in the plaza had someone not recommended it to me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quick service, great price”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I stopped in to pick up a menu last night and this place was rockin' with locals and tourists. Tonight we went by and picked up dinner. I got a Gyro sandwich, my husband ordered 2 strombolis and my son got a huge slice of stuffed pizza. The meals came with a small drink. It doesn't sound like a lot of food but this was plenty. My sandwich was stuffed with tons of delicious meat, lettuce, tomato, and onion. There was also just the right amount of tziki sauce. This was wonderful.
The service is just the right amount of friendly and very quick. We did not take advantage of it but they also have beer and wine. We took our meal back to our hotel about 6 miles away and it was still hot. I would go back here again and again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COMom45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boothbay harbor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“pizza pizza pizza”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

been going to bbh pizza since 1987. will always go. love the
greek salad. husband likes pizza. something for the whole family.


Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank roberta m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Boothbay Harbor House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing