We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast place.”
Review of Harborside Tavern

Harborside Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$33
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Harborside Tavern's reflects hip sensibility while also paying tribute to Boothbay's storied past. The restaurant offers the choice to observe a gorgeous harbor view on the enclosed deck, as well as a full dining room with table and booth seating.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast place.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was in with a group of nine, with an additional two children under two. The service was great, they had coffee at our table fast, and the food was very good. the plate of pancakes was huge, and the omelets were super. Fast, Friendly service and a good value for good food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    134
    42
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great spot great food and service with a smile”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We visit boothbay harbor several times a year and always go to Andrews for a cinnamon roll, excellent, an owner Craig is always around to say hi, and wait staff is awesome, lite and airy dinning , one of the harbors best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 947alanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Andrew's is a nice place for breakfast. If you can sit on the screened in porch, go for it. We had sunshine and a breeze that helped make the meal. We were there early-ish on a Saturday and noticed a lot of locals in among the tourists. The waitresses were cheerful and attentive. The coffee was OK, but the best that we had in Boothbay Harbor. We both ordered the roast beef hash. This was an interesting interpretation of hash. It consisted of slices of what appeared to be deli roast beef cut into large postage stamp sized slices, mixed with excellent hash browns. It was pretty good. We had toast but saw a bunch of humungous cinnamon buns floating around. A good way to start the day.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we like the food, view, service, and price. we always make sure we eat here at least once when in Boothbay

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovescats123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“goos food, helpful service, great view”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had breakfast here, after purchasing lobster from Eddie at Atlantic Edge, on our Final full day (Friday) in Boothbay Harbor. Since we were walking, the location on the west side (that is, the town side) of the harbor footbridge could not have been more convenient or more scenic. The food was nutritious, the service exceptionally friendly, the price fair, and the view out into the harbor could not be improved upon. We'd definitely recommend this restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonathanLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harborside Tavern also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Harborside Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing