We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Heron Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Boothbay Harbor B&B and Inns
Geneva, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Heron Seaside”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Trust us, this inn is the best in Boothbay. We're pretty particular about where we stay and the Blue Heron met all our expectations and more. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure everything is ready for your stay and they check back with you each day. The rooms are in immaculate condition, clean, freshly decorated, and include everything you would want for 1 night or a week's stay. The views are perfect, better than any other location in town in our opinion. This inn is quiet, very accessible, includes excellent parking in their private lot, private outdoor lawn seating near the harbor, the grounds are manicured, flowers are excellent. You can sit on your own porch, or on the quiet first or second floor front facing porch, or in their dining areas for breakfast. The food? Excellent, we can't see how they could have done anything better. They make sure you have enough coffee, breakfast, and even snacks. Worth every cent. We will be back next year. And again, Phil, Laura and Alice are the type of host we wish every inn had!

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms have the best view and are worth a little extra money, but all the rooms are exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Sue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    15
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
118
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pine Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here a Thursday thru Monday. July 11th was our one year wedding anniversary. Phil, Laura and Alice made this vacation very special. From the cleanliness, to the friendliness of the 3 of them, to the location, the privacy (we stayed in Room 2), I can't emphasize enough that it was one of our best vacations. Can't wait to go back!!! Anne & Guy, NJ

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne71113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I were looking for something quaint for a quick overnight visit while in the area. He located Blue Heron and discovered there was a 2-night minimum stay. He contacted the owners and they were gracious to let us stay just 1 night. The place was just perfect!! Laura & Phil, the owners, along with Alice, their helper, were so helpful making sure we saw everything we could possibly see with our limited time. The Inn is beautiful. Our room was very nicely appointed, with all the amenities we needed. We enjoyed sitting on the porch watching the birds and the tides come in and out. The breeze was so nice coming through, too. The breakfast was delicious! We are looking forward to returning next year for at LEAST 2 nights!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #2. Very nice location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While we generally stay in Boothbay Harbor over the 4th of July, we decided to try a beautiful Bed and Breakfast we have always walked by near the downtown area. We were in luck, as they had a room. It was even better than we had anticipated. Stunning views, comfortable bed and incredible breakfasts, this B&B exceeded all of our expectations. The hosts were wonderful, the flowers were in full bloom and even thought it was raining, we had an excellent time. We would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to get away.

Room Tip: Room 6 is exquisite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to live in an old people's home? Then this is the place for you. Horrible, musty smell in the rooms. Flower patterns everywhere. Extremely unfriendly staff. The only good thing about Boothbay is the Lobster Dock on the other side of the bridge. Otherwise, please avoid. If they were a little friendlier, if the rooms had a little more attention to detail and they were to modernise, the place may not be so bad. Please - if you don't like running a B & B - don't.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brid49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaineSeabreeze, Owner at Blue Heron Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Blue Heron Seaside Inn for your recent visit to Boothbay Harbor.

It's unfortunate that upon your arrival of your two day reservation you had the news to leave a day early to meet friends out of the area. We do our best, but when we're unable to fill last minute cancellations for reservations made well in advance such as yours, we regret we are unable to give refunds.

I was happy to have helped you to your room with your luggage, and to see that you seemed to have enjoyed relaxing on the waterfront lawn. However, we're sorry Boothbay Harbor and Blue Heron Seaside Inn did not fully meet your expectations.

Many wishes for happy future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently returned from our week long stay at the Blue Heron and we absolutely loved it! The room that we stayed in (#4) was clean, spacious, and well decorated with a great view and comfortable bed. My husband loved the recliner as well. Breakfast was always a highlight and the food was wonderful. Our hosts Phil and Laura were great and Alice was wonderful as well. They were so friendly and knowledgeable about the area and made us feel right at home. We enjoyed hearing stories about the area and greatly appreciated any and all advice regarding places to go, things to do, and where to eat. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and cannot wait to return next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaineSeabreeze, Owner at Blue Heron Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We enjoyed sharing stories with you! Thank you for sharing your comments. Have a great year and, happy future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely, well -appointed B & B located right on Boothbay Harbor and very short walk to the village, shops, restaurants and attractions. Owners, Laura and Phil, are delightful, accommodating and knowledgeable, both being from there or nearby. My husband particularly enjoyed conversation with Phil and our bed(Room 6) was so comfy! We will definitely recommend the Blue Heron!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 324ellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaineSeabreeze, Owner at Blue Heron Seaside Inn, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Blue Heron Seaside Inn. We appreciate your kind words, and are happy to know we met your expectations. It was our pleasure meeting you. Happy future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
453 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
895 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Seaside Inn

Property: Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Address: 65 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Heron Seaside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront, in-town Boothbay Harbor, the newly renovated 1880's Blue Heron Seaside Inn offers six luxury size rooms and suites all with harbor views, seaside decks and modern amenities. All rooms have king or queen beds, spacious sitting area, and A/C. Dock with kayaks are available exclusively for our guests. Park on site and enjoy the convenience of fine restaurants and boating activities at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Heron Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Seaside Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing