We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful meal”

Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our dining room is helmed by Award Winning Executive Chef Stephen Richards, the 2014/2015 Maine Lobster Chef of the year. Our menu features reinvented coastal cuisine and focuses on simply prepared items made with the freshest possible local ingredients, making us a top destination in Boothbay Harbor for casual meals and special occasions alike. Dine on authentic upscale fare when you select Fisherman's Wharf Inn for your day or evening on the town. Enjoy freshly caught Maine lobster and fish on the outside deck, savor a grilled-to-order steak in our dining room, or enjoy a hearty sandwich and salad in our intimate pub. Our food is complimented by 16 Draft Beers, Frozen Drink specialties, an international wine list and a fully stocked bar. Spectacular water views are available from every seat in the house.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful meal”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Four of us - only had to wait 5 - 10 minutes for a table as busy but given menu to browse - room was buzzing with lovely view over harbour. Waiter was so friendly and there was music provided by a lovely male singer. We were pleasantly surprised by the cost of the meal - excellent value.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words and I truly hope you will consider making us part of your Maine summer tradition. Till your next visit, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    87
    50
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edenton KY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great breakfast buffet. $10 for all you can eat. They have bacon, sausage links, scrambled eggs, potatoes, French toast, pancakes and much more. This was included free with our room, however there were other coming from outside the hotel. This is in the back of the fisherman's wharf inn with a great view right on the harbor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlandEdentonKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for your recent review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Your kind words are appreciated and I hope that you will consider us in for all your future dining and hospitality needs. Please visit again soon; till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maine lobster with a view”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Maine lobster are plentiful this season. And this restaurant is offering twin and triple lobster at unbelievable prices. But more important than the price is the taste and atmosphere. This restaurant has wonderful salads, sides, entrées, and desserts. We returned twice while on a week vacation. I had the twin lobster one night, sushi quality swordfish another Perfect texture and quality. husband had prime rib and salmon. Overall great food, nice portions, excellent value
And to top it all, the dining room is all windows, hung over the water. Excellent !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We truly appreciate the kind words, and your feedback will help other travelers make decisions while choosing where to spend their time. I am very glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our lobster special- it means a lot to us as a tribute to our hardworking lobster fisherman to be able to share the fruit of their labors at a good price. Thank you again and we hope that you will make us part of your Maine summer tradition.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch with Hubby”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were out for a little touring and my husband knows that I am always hungry. We had not been to this restaurant in a number of years. Definitely a good choice. The fried scallop roll was perfect--juicy, sweet, and tender scallops. Very reasonably priced for lunch. We say at the bar as it was a chilly day. The bartender was very friendly and informative.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Your kind words are truly appreciated and a great motivator for the staff- they work hard to make everyone visit special, and it is nice to know when we succeed. I am glad to hear that your meal was delicious, and we pride ourselves on friendly and informative bartenders. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. Till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical Maine Spot”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

During our recent stay in the Boothbay Harbor area, we had lunch at this spot. Service was very slow and finally the hostess took over our table herself. Lobster was good and came served with the traditional ear of corn. Wine and beer options were acceptable. Pricing fair.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bus_Pleasure_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I am disappointed to hear that service did not meet your expectations, though I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food. We use your feedback to help correct issues at our establishment, so thank you for providing yours. We hope to see you again at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn, but till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing