We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste--good for you and the community!”
Review of Finn Mc Cools

Finn Mc Cools
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great taste--good for you and the community!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stopped for cones after our ferry trip and were wowed by the great flavors, and appreciated the all local, all natural philosophy. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PattyH_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cool for Dogs”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Finn McCool's sells creamy ice cream made from fresh milk from local farm. But the best thing about Finn McCool's is how friendly they are to our canine friends! Dogs are actually allowed inside the store (encouraged in fact!). So, Boothbay Harbor, a pet-friendly vacation spot, now has a "purrfect" place to bring your pet for a cooling treat. Gracie definitely approved of her sweet treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC ICE CREAM”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were visiting booth bay last week, Aug. 9th-14th and after tasting their ice cream the first night we were back every night to try a different fantastic flavor.The peanut butter was my daughters favorite.The flavor just exploded in your mouth. My favorite was the wild Maine blackberry. Every flavor we tried was great. We are still talking about it , wishing we had a place like this at home ..a must try ...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackb322205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Mooooooooo Better Ice Cream”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Yes, their milk, and I believe they said their fruit, etc. are all sourced from a local farm. No antibiotics or pesticides and fresh translates to ice cream nirvana. This is a charming little establishment with friendly staff and a terrific selection of icy treats to tantalize your taste buds. I especially liked their Banana (Foster?), mint and probably most of all the Maine's Raspberry.

Finn McCools is a new establishment competing with shops that have been around for a while. It is always nice to support up-and-coming businesses, especially when they are this delicious. I believe Finn McCools will be around for a long time to come.

You will be greeted by a friendly (stuffed animal) dog and cow at the entrance. The backdrop to savor your ice cream is the picturesque (and very dog-friendly) town of Boothbay harbor, a new favorite of mine for beauty and hospitality.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Dighton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The girls were Great! And very helpful with local info. Ice Cream was very Great also.....this is a great location downtown. Great treat after a local meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finn Mc Cools also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Finn Mc Cools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing