We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Library”

Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Sweet Library”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Lovely library. Beautiful new addition added since our last visit. Friendly staff. We used the computers to occasionally check email. Enjoyed the Thursday night concerts on the lawn.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delaware806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place to visit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

After shopping and eating, and doing all the harbor things, it's good to visit here and get a good book to read. Go outside and relax under the shade of the trees.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank allenfizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, NY
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Use it for Wi-Fi”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is just an ordinary library but it is very useful for visitors to have a free place for Wi-Fi. They are somewhat rare in Boothbay.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonahjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotia, New York
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very well done library!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The library is lovely and very well done. Even more delightful is their Used Books Center located behind the main library and adjacent to the Fire Department. It's a rainy foggy day and you want a good book. Visit the Used Books Center where there is a vast selection for prices ranging from 50 cents to $2 or $3 dollars for a hard cover. Additionally, the book overflow is out on their porch and you can visit anytime, find some "goodies" and put your donation in the collection slot in the door....amazing!! I usually stock up every year we visit and whatever I don't get to goes home with me! A treasure for sure.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Boothbay Harbor Memorial Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing