We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while going on the Sunday night Reggae Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The continental breakfast was pretty good, scrambled eggs, home fries, crispy bacon. The front desk people were really friendly, on the phone and in person.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CobbosseeGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Wharf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have stayed at Fisherman's every year for the 4th of July whetherit be for only a few days or for a week and every year we feel that it is still the best hotel in the area. That being said, there have been some changes this year(we missed last year because of another commitment) which were a little disheartening. First, the changed the breakfast format and unfortunately I believe that if you are staying at a hotel and eating there that it should be more of someone taking an order and serving the customer not a buffet, that runs out of each item everyday, even though there is only several tables taken. the wait staff still is looking for tips as well. Second, the dinner menu has been changed and not for the better. The dining room actually closed at 8:30 and we had to get dinner in the lounge and even then we had to insist on being able to order off the dinner menu, which they finally allowed. If it is a new chef please tell him to go back to the old menu or at least learn how to prepare the food properly. The one thing that remained the same was the town and that we liked. Next year you may find us staying at another location

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpalmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Everything was great. We have stayed @ over 5 diffrent places in boothbay Harbor for the last 10 years that we have been there. By far the best value for your money. The food & view are excellent. The staff are all very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmted01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very happy we chose Fisherman's Wharf for family of 5. Suite provided ample room and scenic view of harbor. Easy walking distance to everything. Staff provided military discount, so worth asking. Complimentary harbor cruise was worth the time. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccormickpjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Loved having a complimentary hot breakfast offered every morning and free coffee and tea any time of the day or night!

Room Tip: Specify whether you want a view of the inner or outer harbor and limited view options.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue06468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Large clean room, great location, excellent complimentary breakfast. Enjoyed the free harbor cruise too! We'll be back! Only downside is no wifi on the room...just in the lobby. Staff was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Formulaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Pitched up to this hotel without having booked anything and rooms available reasonably price. Great location right in the heart of all the hub bub of boothbay harbor. Very friendly staff. A little dated but room fine for what we wanted - clean with usual amenities ac/wifi/ice machine. We liked it. Lovely restaurant with great view over the harbor. Good breakfast. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £95 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing