We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Boothbay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Hollis Center, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of Boothbay”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I just got back from attending Windjammer Days at Boothbay Harbor and we stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. What a perfect location! Boothbay is hard to get around in by car and Fisherman's Wharf is right in the middle of everything. We could walk to all of the restaurants and shops and still be back at our hotel in about five minutes. Our room had a balcony (I think all the rooms do) and the view was spectacular! A full breakfast was included and it was great. A harbor cruise was also included, but we didn't get a chance to go this trip.

The staff was very nice and we got to know some of them by name because they are so friendly. Sara, our breakfast server, was fantastic and no one walked by our table without refilling our coffee.

I have stayed in Boothbay many times and you can't do better than the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. From now on, I won't stay anyplace else when I'm in Boothbay. Thanks Alan! Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am delighted that you had such a positive experience with us; the whole staff really believes in making the Fisherman's Wharf the friendliest spot in the harbor, and I am overjoyed that we succeeding in making your stay with us memorable. The new buffet breakfast has been a great hit this summer, and its' addition has been a wonderful benefit for our guests. We are counting on your promise to make the Wharf your "home away from home" in Boothbay Harbor, and look forward all your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Fisherman's Wharf is the perfect hotel for a Boothbay Harbor stay. We've stayed in most of the other hotels in Boothbay over the years, but no one beats Fisherman's. It's in the ideal location. Park your car and forget about it. Actually their valet will park it for you (no charge for parking). Downtown parking is expensive ad hard to find sometimes if you are staying on the "other side" of the harbor. Every room has a waterfront view and a balcony. Plus, you can walk to all of the downtown shops and restaurants - a big plus. Kayak rentals, day boat trips and fishing trips all within a two minute walk.

A fabulous buffet breakfast (7a-10a Mon-Sat) is included in the room price. It's more like a brunch than breakfast. They have an omelette station and cook eggs to order. They offer everything you could ask for including bacon, sausage, pancakes ,french toast even carved roast beef. On Sunday they have an actual brunch later in the day and they charge for it, but as a guest you get a discount. It's the best breakfast we've ever had in any hotel!! We also ate diner in the restaurant one night - lobster of course. It was excellent They have a large selection of entrees - not all seafood. A man next to us had Meatloaf Wellington. He said it was great.

You also get a free harbor cruise on the Harbor Princess during your stay. It's docked right next to the hotel. Fisherman's is located adjacent to Pier 6 - the heart of the waterfront activity.

Also docked at Pier 6 is the famous Cabbage Island Lobster Clambake boat, the Bennie Alice. Cabbage Island is one of our faves. You get a boat trip to their private island and a lobster/clambake that can't be beat. People come from everywhere to go to Cabbage Island and it's worth every cent.

Docked in front of the hotel is the Eastwind Sailing schooner. This is also a favorite. They offer 2 hour sailing trips at various times duting the day.

The staff at Fisherman's is great. A few that deserved recognition on our latest trip are the Dining Room Mgr, Nancy. She made sure that everything was running perfectly and that all of
the buffet items were stocked and hot. Our breakfast server, Sara was also outstanding. Dave in the parking lot was also always available and does a great job. The entire Front Office crew, including Robert, "Miss Low Tide" and especially Alan go out of their way to cater to their customers.

One morning at about 6am I decided to sit on the balcony and take advantage of the best view in the city. I went to go out to get coffee and on my way out I ran into the Hotel Mgr. He stopped me to ask if I needed anything and when I told him, he said "come with me" and showed me where to get coffee right in the hotel anytime. Thanks John.

When you book, try to get a room facing the outer harbor if possible, they have the best views.
We're sold on Fisherman's and when you stay there, you will be too.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCamerons47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review you experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn.We really appreciate your kinds words, and do hope that on your next visit we will continue to meet and exceed your expectations. We continue to move forward in our effort to meet the needs of the modern traveler while maiintaining the traditions and history of the inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This was our first time staying at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn, and we found it to be the most relaxing, fun filled vacation ever! The view from our room was breathtaking. ALL staff was very helpful, friendly and receptive to all of our needs. Valet parked our car and we never needed it again. Shopping, cruises, sailing, fishing, hiking, entertainment, fine dinning...we have to go again just to fit it all in! Perfect location to experience Boothbay Harbour...A special Thank You to Stashia, Shannon, Alan and Dwayne you all made us feel like part of the family. Look forward to seeing you again in the fall.

Room Tip: Go for the Full harbor view, however I doubt you will spend much time indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. When I shared your kind words with the staff, they were very excited. It is a real motivation to them to know that they helped you have such a positive exprience with us at the Wharf. We feel that the Fisherman's Wharf Inn is a special place, and we love adding people to the Fisherman's Wharf Inn family. We look forward to the your next visit this fall, and the many visits to follow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It was our 10 year anniversary. Ten years ago, my wife and I spent our honeymoon at Fisherman's Wharf.

When we walked in to our hotel room, we had a sign that read..."Happy 10th Anniversary!" with a very nice gift from the staff.

Our experience goes beyond the gifts and recognition of our anniversary. It is the every day professionalism from the entire staff. From the smiling faces from the Valet guys, to the energy from the front desk, to the patience of the restaurant staff to the leadership provided by Alan the Manager. The respect that they have for each other is noticed by the guests and is conducive to a very pleasant environment.

I just wanted to say how much I appreciate your kindness and passion for extraordinary customer service! You have customers for life.

Sincerely,
Dave and Sue Peterson

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave27Howell_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you so much for you.comr very kind words. It is fantastic to hear first hand that you had such a positive experience with us- a friendly, welcoming environment is what we aim for, and I am happy that have chosen to think of us with such fondness. I look forward to sharing our beautiful harbor with you as you create your own tradition at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. We will aim to live up to your high praise, and to continue to exceed your expectations. We are looking forward to your next visit with us and thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our stay at this hotel was so pleasant. Each member of the staff we interacted with was kind and helpful. Breakfast in the hotel dining room was great The views from our balcony were fantastic. We had a problem with the shower head but it was repaired before we returned that afternoon. We will go back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kena29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. Your kind words are a great motivation to the staff- we take great pride in providing kind and helpful service, and glad that had such a positive experience.The breakfast buffet has a lot of people excited this summer- you can't beat the value, the food is delicious and the view of the harbor from every seat is marvelous. There is no better way to start the day than with a great breakfast. I am sorry that you had an issue with your shower, but I am certainly glad that we got it taken care of right away. Thank you again for sharing, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Love this place staff very helpful, showed us room before we booked, great location middle of everything.

Room Tip: 221 Corner suite is super, views and balcony in two directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoinLexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. The central location of the Wharf is one of our greatest benefits of staying at the hotel. I am glad that you got to take advantage of the views for the front of the building, they really are memorable. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Fisherman's Wharf staff made our "girlfriends week" a great holiday. Staying there was the best decision we could have made. The office personnel, restaurant staff, and the young men of the valet service made us feel like old friends dropping in. Any requests were responded to promptly and with the utmost professionalism. The panoramic views of the entire harbor and out to sea from the rooms and the restaurant are definitely the best of all hotels surrounding the harbor. We were spoiled beginning each day with an excellent complimentary full breakfast in the restaurant while comfortably watching the activity in the harbor. The hotel is located in the middle of everything; convenient to lots of shops and tour opportunities. We promised to return next year and we certainly will.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. We take great pride in our friendliness and are happy that your experience reflected that pride. I really think that the breakfast that we are doing this year is something special, and I am glad that you felt spoiled; there is nothing like being on vacation and starting you day with a great breakfast. I will be sure to share your observations with the staff, as they will definitely be motivated by your positive feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing