We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice place to stay in Boothbay Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
New Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
“A Very Nice place to stay in Boothbay Harbor”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This Inn is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very good. Very accomodating. The views of the Harbor are outstanding!! We bring a large group to Boothbay every year for a golf outing. The last 4-5 years we have stayed at Fisherman's. The entire group loves the location and staff. Laura, Alan, and the entire staff are great. They make us feel right at home. The breakfast included with the room , is a great way to start the day before golfing. We look forward to staying there every year. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    167
    70
    28
    7
See reviews for
124
244
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
murfreesboro, tn
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Staff was could not have been nicer. Some of the friendliest people we have ever encountered at a hotel. Located dead center of town with valet service. The breakfast was great! Our room was overlooking the harbor. The room was clean which is very important to us. Like other reviews that said the furniture was old, it is, but the rest of the amenities and the staff at the hotel made up for it. Would stay here again without a second thought!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roomfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past few years, the time before this one being two years ago at the opening of their season, when they were trialling the breakfast buffet arrangements and were somewhat "at sea" with them. This time, they had two years to get it right and have still not quite succeeded as we felt that they were still trying to provide a full service breakfast but with fewer staff. Everyone there worked very hard but there were times at breakfast when they ran out of coffee or plates or eggs or something and no-one seemed in overall charge of the dining room.

Having said that, we couldn't rate them highly enough for location and friendly, accommodating staff who did all they could to make our stay as good as it could be, from reception to parking valet. The hotel is one of our favourites on the Maine coast and in one of the best little towns.

John and Cheryl

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are essential but can be noisy because there is so much going on. That's what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vt
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Once again we had a great stay here. Personnel are very friendly and accommodating. They readily shifted rooms for us when a "better-view room" became available (they may not appreciate that comment). The complimentary breakfast is very good. We highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Staff was extremely accommodating. Our room price included a breakfast buffet which was superb, a harbor tour, and free valet! Our rooms and the view were wonderful and just as shown on the internet. This inn is truly located in the "heart" of Boothbay Harbor and everything is within walking distance. We are already planning our next trip here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Islip, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Beautiful views of the harbor from every room, clean rooms and bathroom and friendly staff. Could've used some updates maybe and breakfast was ok, with a dining room that maybe could've used a deep cleaning, but was sufficient. Great location in the center of everything. A nice stay overall

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Our one night stay here was a pleasant one. It has a great location on the water, and the view of the harbor from our room was fabulous. I loved sitting out on the balcony. The pictures on the website of the room were very accurate. The hotel itself is older, but the ambience is nice. Our room was very comfortable, although the bathroom is extremely small. The free wireless internet was very reliable, even on the patio. I was only expecting a small continental breakfast, so I was surprised at the extensive buffet (I think this might be something new this year). My omelet was perfectly cooked, and the rest of the selections were great as well. However, the drink service by the waitress was painstakingly slow to nonexistent. The front desk staff employees were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j'smomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing