We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast in two weeks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Kirtling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in two weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

As per the title!

Actually it was the best room too - reception offered a room with a great view or a cheaper room with a more restricted view. We took the cheap one, then were delighted to find it had it's own balcony overlooking the bay. It was room 18, I think, in the little annexe built over the water on stilts - just fantastic watching the tide come in & out under the room.

The restaurant was a bit over-priced, and eating in the bar meant you weren't "Bay watching".

If they don't offer, and you want it, ask for a complimentary trip round the bay - we walked around and asked about rates at 3 places, and they all offered this. The trip took an hour & a half, and would have cost $25 I think, and it, too, was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

This Inn is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very good. Very accomodating. The views of the Harbor are outstanding!! We bring a large group to Boothbay every year for a golf outing. The last 4-5 years we have stayed at Fisherman's. The entire group loves the location and staff. Laura, Alan, and the entire staff are great. They make us feel right at home. The breakfast included with the room , is a great way to start the day before golfing. We look forward to staying there every year. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murfreesboro, tn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Staff was could not have been nicer. Some of the friendliest people we have ever encountered at a hotel. Located dead center of town with valet service. The breakfast was great! Our room was overlooking the harbor. The room was clean which is very important to us. Like other reviews that said the furniture was old, it is, but the rest of the amenities and the staff at the hotel made up for it. Would stay here again without a second thought!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roomfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past few years, the time before this one being two years ago at the opening of their season, when they were trialling the breakfast buffet arrangements and were somewhat "at sea" with them. This time, they had two years to get it right and have still not quite succeeded as we felt that they were still trying to provide a full service breakfast but with fewer staff. Everyone there worked very hard but there were times at breakfast when they ran out of coffee or plates or eggs or something and no-one seemed in overall charge of the dining room.

Having said that, we couldn't rate them highly enough for location and friendly, accommodating staff who did all they could to make our stay as good as it could be, from reception to parking valet. The hotel is one of our favourites on the Maine coast and in one of the best little towns.

John and Cheryl

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are essential but can be noisy because there is so much going on. That's what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Once again we had a great stay here. Personnel are very friendly and accommodating. They readily shifted rooms for us when a "better-view room" became available (they may not appreciate that comment). The complimentary breakfast is very good. We highly recommend the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Staff was extremely accommodating. Our room price included a breakfast buffet which was superb, a harbor tour, and free valet! Our rooms and the view were wonderful and just as shown on the internet. This inn is truly located in the "heart" of Boothbay Harbor and everything is within walking distance. We are already planning our next trip here!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nedwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Beautiful views of the harbor from every room, clean rooms and bathroom and friendly staff. Could've used some updates maybe and breakfast was ok, with a dining room that maybe could've used a deep cleaning, but was sufficient. Great location in the center of everything. A nice stay overall

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachpebbles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing