We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at Fisherman's Wharf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

My husband and I have been to the Fisherman's Wharf a few times already and decided to stay on our Babymoon this past June. Mid-June was a wonderful time to visit Boothbay Harbor. We reserved the King Suite with Outer Harbor View (Rm 221). It was very spacious - it would have been very comfortable for a family of 4. The huge flat screen TV was a plus. The number one feature of the room was the patio/view. We had a 180 degree view of the harbor and were right at the end of the building literally over the water. We watched the crew and customers of the schooner that is docked at the end of Fisherman's Wharf. It's a beautiful vessel. The Front Desk staff were able to check us in early and let us stay a little late which was very nice as we were only able to stay one night and just didn't want the experience to end. The seated, menu breakfast was a nice improvement. We had no qualms with the buffet breakfast that we experienced in years past. We live in Southern Maine and Boothbay Harbor/Fisherman's Wharf is our little quick getaway. We can't wait to go back!

Thank you to the staff of the Fisherman's Wharf!

Room Tip: Outer Harbor View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiddingsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I appreciate your kind words, and I glad that your experience was so enjoyable. I am very happy to hear that you make Fisherman's Wharf and Boothbay Harbor part of your summer tradition, no matter how many nights you stay! We look forward to your next visit. Till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We decided to stay at Fisherman's Wharf, even after reading some Trip Advisor reviews that warned us that the property needed updating, thinking that we were only going to stay one night. It was actually worse than we thought and actually sad, because the property has such Awesome Potential!!!! The room was clean, with a deck over looking a "sister type" property, equally in need of repair, however, being on the harbor was lovely . Towels were clean, worn and old. The staff were friendly, the valet parking staff were very nice & helpful. The breakfast was nice, the setting over the harbor was awesome. In the bathroom in our room was cheap vinyl baseboard was curling, etc. To the Management, please consider some serious updating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aderoche04046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are working hard to improve our customer experience each day, and your feedback will help us serve our customers better. I certainly hope that you will return a give us a another chance to show you the beauty of Maine in Boothbay Harbor. I look forward to the opportunity- till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place is great. Rooms are clean and the people who work here are very nice and very accommodating. Breakfast was great too! Located on the pier in Boothbay Harbor. Walk to a variety of unique shops and restaurants. Ice cream, fudge and other goodies too! A short drive to a region full of great sights and activities. Many different boat trips are accessible from the pier at Fisherman's Wharf. Our kids loved his place and we felt perfectly fine letting them walk around the harbor to peruse the place and find the pizza and candy shops!
We will return and we encourage anyone who would like to experience Maine at its best to stay here too.

Room Tip: You might ask about a water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livviesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We truly appreciate your kind words, and word of mouth recommendations mean a lot to us. Our staff prides itself on being friendly and accommodating, and I am glad that experienced this during your stay. Our central location is one of the great benefits to staying with, and I am very happy that you took full advantage of it. We are looking forward to your next visit; till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Fisherman's Wharf is not a 5 Star hotel, but is perfect for its setting! It truly has the feel of a fishing village hotel. The hotel is very centrally located and the staff is lovely. Parking is available. The only downside was we did not enjoy the meal in the hotel restaurant... However it may just have been an off night. Would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We appreciate your kind words- we work hard to make everyone's stay with us comfortable, and I am glad you had a lovely experience. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We always have a wonderful experience each time we stay at the Fisherman's Wharf. A great fun place to stay. The up grades look very nice including the new check in area. Always like the young friendly valet men as they make one's arrival a wrm one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your most recent visit to the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We appreciate your kind words- we are very proud of our new front desk reception area, and I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Fishermans for our 6th year in a row for the fourth of July, and this year was our best yet! Our room was a little small, but the dining room and the service that came with it was wonderful! Our server, a pleasent local teen, Kaia, was an absolute dear, and paid very close attention to our difficult order (my wife is allergic to almost everything). She was very personal and made us feel very taken care of. The food was great, and the location can't be beat! Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobandmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind words- they will help other travelers choose us when they make their travel decisions, and we appreciate it. I hope you will consider making the Wharf part of your Maine summer tradition. We look forward to your next visit, and till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I have 2 days off a week from insanely busy work schedules and a 6 month old when we are not at work. My parents have stayed here and reserved 2 rooms side by side midweek. We got to boothbay at 10am and they were able to get us in by 12:30 on a Sunday when everyone was checking out thats amazing housekeeping! WIth a 6 month old it meant a lot to be able to get in early. We needed a fridge we got one. For some reason I was expecting an inner room that didn't have a private balcony and we had a private balcony shared with our parents next door WHAT A GREAT Surprise! When the little one napped we were able to sit on the deck and just people watch! THe accomdations were nice, spotless and relaxing. Front desk very pleasant and valet goes out of their way to accomodate going back and forth to the car. We slept well, relaxed and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. The only thing was our server rushed us which we had to explain with a 6 month old we needed more time. The room was so spacious we had a walker, pak and play and baby stuff on top of suitcases, huge stroller and we had plenty of room! We came and went to the stores and back due to the perfect location! We can't wait to get away again this fall and again over and over! When you only have 1 night to get away you want to make it relaxing and worth it and Fisherman's Wharf is perfect! Valey accomodated us on check out leaving our cars so we could walk around for a few hours, the little one needed to nap and right at check out time and the desk gave us an extra hour to stay! I am a manger at a resort in NH and it meant a lot to have the same professional service that I give to all my guests so I think I am a good critic of hotels and resorts so I recommend them to anyone staying in Boothbay! Does anyone stay in their rooms on vacation? The comments about out dated are silly if its clean and spotless do you need 2013 decor? I thought the furniture was nice and loved the random lamps old style. It also rained quite a bit and we still had a wonderful time! Thank you

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask there is not a lot of details on the website. We found by calling we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling4FunSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words- it is great to hear someone recommending us after such a positive experience. Family vacations can be a very special time, and we are honored to have been a part of yours. Looking forward to your return visit- till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
941 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £130 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing