We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time and great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great time and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place is a little run down, but it is well kept and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are pretty big and the balconies overlooking the harbor are awesome. They are considered semi private in which they have canvas and wooden separators in-between. We had neighbors out on their balcony at the same time as us and never heard them and could only see their feet. I hear they are updating some of the rooms which will be nice because the bathrooms could really use an update. It was clean, but definitely old and worn. I was happy we chose this place as the price and location really can’t be beat. If you plan on going out of town often you might find the valet parking a little annoying. They do not have much room and have cars double and triple parked at times. The valets are very nice and pretty good at shuffling, it just might take a few minutes to get your vehicle and it can be very confusing if multiple cars are trying to park at the same time. We kept the car parked the whole time we were there anyway so it wasn’t a problem for us. The breakfast buffet was sufficient and a nice added benefit. They had all the staples and a waffle iron set up. We never ate dinner or lunch at the restaurant, but we did order two desserts to bring to our room one night. It was good, but nothing special. Overall we had a very lovely stay and would recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inferno2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September while we were on a coast to coast road trip from England. Having visited Boothbay Harbor once before just for the day, we knew that staying at the Fishermans Wharf was just the place for us to be.
We had a lovely clean side room near the front of the hotel which amazing views. The room was spotless, the bed was comfy and we had chairs for our balcony which was just great for us in the evening. Plus a fabulous coffee machine.
The one thing that stood out for us was just how helpfull the staff were, nothing was too much trouble, and that really makes a difference, especially when we had driven nearly 4000 miles, this place made us relax.
From the moment we pulled into the car park, the young man was just so helpful, bringing our cases to our room and parking the car, really polite, efficient and very well mannered.
Breakfast was excellent, big variety, eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, fresh fruit, muffins, waffles etc, and the orange juice was so nice, plus it was the best view we have ever had eating breakfast. The staff were so attentive, nothing was too much trouble.
This is one hotel we will certainly miss, and hopefully will get a chance to return to, we wouldn't stay any where else now.
Just excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn for four nights in mid September, and were very comfortable. A few things annoyed us but overall it was a good stay. The service was pretty good and the view from our "partial sea view" room was fabulous - we could see right over the harbour from our private balcony. The annoyances - the bar was terribly badly-lit and had constant TV blaring so was a complete no-no for a nice relaxing drink before dinner. We tried to stick it out but ended up just heading back to our room. One other issue was several small things didn't work or were broken in the room - something that could easily be checked between each set of guests (one light bulb gone, hangers missing, a light switch broken). The high points - lovely friendly waiting staff in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner, a really good breakfast buffet which we absolutely stuffed ourselves on each day (hardly and bee for lunch!), and a great central location from which to explore Boothbay. And I'll mention that view once more- it really was fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose one with a view or partial view. The others look out on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Comfortable room, with great views of the bay. The staff was very friendly, and when asked for
a card table, had one brought to me in just a few minutes. The breakfast buffet was good, and the wait staff friendly and attentive. Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Fisherman's Wharf Inn met all of our needs and exceeded expectations for a great wedding weekend. I was part of the wedding party, and the staff responded promptly to all requests from room changes to hot water issues to delivering champagne glasses to helping with floral arrangement materials when the florist fell through. The reception and the plentiful breakfast each day at the inn was just perfect on the water and the location right in the heart of Boothbay Harbor can't be beat.

Room Tip: So many water views and private decks, it's hard to get a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackattack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Seasonal lodging with free full breakfast. Just steps from all activities in the. Village. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Adam81980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in the wrong country
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

The location of the inn is great for the whale watch tour plus you get it for $18 less by booking through hotel. The breakfast was nice with plenty of choice. Our issue was with the bar right across the way from our room. At 11.30pm on our first night we had to request a room change to the other side of the building just so we could get some sleep. Unfortunately for us the inn is fully booked for our second night so we are now sitting here listening to a live band playing like it is actually in our room which we have been told could go on until 1am. To be fair, the inn has said they will call the police if it is too loud but it's not a situation we have appreciated being in. It's not the inns fault but it's clearly an issue. I rated the location higher because of the ease with the boats tours but for the actual location of the room i would have given it a 1. If you stay here I'd definitely want a room facing away from pier 1. The room we eventually had the first night was nice and quiet. Like the elderly lady in the room next to us said (she unfortunately didn't get a room exchange) can't wait to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carkedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I am truly sorry that your experience was marred by the loud music from Pier 1. This is a battle we have been fighting for many years, and though town laws are on our side, there is very little that is ever done on our behalf. Though I cannot expect this, I truly hope you come back and give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Till that day, please travel safely and often.
Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
General Manager
Fisherman’s Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing