We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal position for a short stay in Boothbay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ideal position for a short stay in Boothbay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Situated on dockside within easy reach of the boat cruise piers and the local restaurants.
An efficient welcome and valet parking.sent us happily to our adequate bedroom with a view of the harbour.
An average supper was had in their pleasant dining room overlooking the harbour . Breakfast in the Same venue was twice as good and twice as nice given the view of sea and ships
The bedrooms could stand refurbishment but we're clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable

Room Tip: Seek a room on the right of the motel which will have a full view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TitusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect, staff very helpful, just spend the money for the room, it's def worth it - ESP on 2nd floor.

Bfast last year was much better.

We love BBH!! 3 nights in BBH to explore the area is perfect

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenton KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed two nights here. Got a double queen (Rm 221) directly facing the Harbor. It was very nice, large and clean. A major plus was a full breakfast buffet in their restaurant. The Inn is a little dated but it would be hard for it not to be and have the character exemplified in its patina.

Room Tip: get a room directly facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlandEdentonKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The location, staff, restaurant (with the exception of breakfast) and hospitality were great. We had no reservations and asked for a king suite for 2 nights. We got a queen suite that was a great room (large, large comfortable bath, 2 flat screen TV's). I did not question the rate which was certainly fair. We were interested in a good room. We enjoyed our stay in the hotel and in Boothbay Harbor so much we decided to stay another 2 days. Our room was not available and the reception staff worked to accommodate us in another room. A lesser room (a king single) was available. I agreed and left for the day. The staff arranged for moving our (packed) luggage. The room was considerably inferior to the first. The location was fine but the furniture was distressed, the bathroom was lilliputian and the TV was a holdout from the 1960's. Granted we don't go on vacation to watch TV but this was a major downgrade. Again, I had no problem until I asked the rate and was told it was the same as the suite I had the 2 nights before. Of course I had previously agreed so I had no major complaint but... a word of warning - check the rate and the room before reserving or agreeing to anything. Other comments, the staff was helpful and would do anything to please, the restaurant and lounge food was excellent. The provided breakfast was ok quantity and variety but the quality of the eggs was barely acceptable. Of course in an old hotel the floors creaked and the walls were paper thin. Overall a great visit except for the room rate problem.

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the room in advance and agree on the rate. Some rooms are great and some are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilB3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Great location to stay in Maine and great location to stay in Booth bay.

Walk to shops, restaurants. Inn has good bar, dining room with seanic views.

If you want a New England seacoast vacation this is great place include on you trip

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob1945_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The Inn is right on the water with wonderful views from our room and from the restaurant that serves a great included breakfast. We also ate there for dinner and it was excellent. The staff are were warm, friendly and very helpful. As it was near the end of the season, we were upgraded. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues which couldn't be fixed until after the weekend so we were upgraded again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place is a little run down, but it is well kept and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are pretty big and the balconies overlooking the harbor are awesome. They are considered semi private in which they have canvas and wooden separators in-between. We had neighbors out on their balcony at the same time as us and never heard them and could only see their feet. I hear they are updating some of the rooms which will be nice because the bathrooms could really use an update. It was clean, but definitely old and worn. I was happy we chose this place as the price and location really can’t be beat. If you plan on going out of town often you might find the valet parking a little annoying. They do not have much room and have cars double and triple parked at times. The valets are very nice and pretty good at shuffling, it just might take a few minutes to get your vehicle and it can be very confusing if multiple cars are trying to park at the same time. We kept the car parked the whole time we were there anyway so it wasn’t a problem for us. The breakfast buffet was sufficient and a nice added benefit. They had all the staples and a waffle iron set up. We never ate dinner or lunch at the restaurant, but we did order two desserts to bring to our room one night. It was good, but nothing special. Overall we had a very lovely stay and would recommend and return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inferno2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing