We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Leaves”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed mid October. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially knowing that the tourist season- end was near. Our room was dated, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have the car parking space and valet service. I enjoyed being close to the majority of shops and restaurants. Thanks Fisherman's Wharf!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the end of the season. All the shops in the town were still open. The staff at Fisherman's Wharf went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We loved their blueberry lemonade drinks!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlbmousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel was convenient, comfortable, and easy to get to. Staff were very helpful. Buffet breakfast offered many choices and was quite good. Restaurant service was a little slow at times due to short staffing. Rooms were adequate and somewhat dated. The chest of drawers in our room needed replacement (drawer didn't fit, pulls missing). Valet parking sometimes inconvenient as you had to leave your keys with the attendant. Overall, a nice experience and we would go back in the Fall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor leading to the ocean (South side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very nice location near everything restaurants, boat trips etc., and i think better side of town location wise. Very nice and friendly staff. Nice view of the sea, i would recommend sea view room. Breakfast had wider selection than usually.. and was also in great setting as you where able to watch the sea. Little fitness room is a plus too.
Rooms where big, but little outdated. So if looking for luxury that not it. But other than than that everything was great.
Parking is "free" vallet parking.

Room Tip: Second or third floor with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falltrip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July. Location is right in the heart of town. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Balcony had a harbor view. Perfect for watching all the boats come and go. Very quiet despite being so centrally located. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coventry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Staff was pleasant and very accommodating, restaurant was very nice. We arrived late and were promptly helped to our room. We would definitely stay here again. We had room 233 which was oversized with a separate sitting area - great for families! Beautiful views of the harbor from our balcony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jewellie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved Booth Bay Harbor!! It is all that Maine should be!! We were given a two night stay by our daughter and son-in-law at Fisherman's Wharf Inn. It was wonderful! We were given a corner room over looking the harbor on two sides! We spent much time out on our deck watching the activities of the harbor.The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful especially Dan on the front desk.He went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! We parked the car when we got there and walked everywhere. The town is like something out of a Norman Rockwell painting.We will surely go back! And would recommend the Fisherman's Wharf Inn!!

Room Tip: Loved the corner room- able to see the harbor from two sides!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No1opa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf Resort
Boothbay Harbor Oceanside Golf R...
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £117 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing