We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stop at Boothbay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Idar-Oberstein, Deutschland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Short stop at Boothbay”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just stayed for 1 night during our north-south trip. Enjoyed it a lot and met many friendly people. Would stop here again and choose the fisherman's wharf again, because your are in the middle of town and can have a trink without driving.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldie4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I appreciate your kind words and am very happy that you enjoyed yourself while you were with us. Thank you for making us part of your trip and we hope to see you again real soon. Till then, please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
General Manager
FWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    167
    70
    28
    7
See reviews for
123
243
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Fisherman´s Warf Inn in Boothbay Harbor is a great place to stay. From our room we had a fantastic overview of the harbor. The staff was friendly and supported us in any way. The breakfast was one of the best we had in the USA.

Some statistics: we were two, male 57, female 44 years old, from Germany. We stayed there in October 2013 for four nights. Due to end of season some locations were already closed. Also the Fisherman´s closed down for 2013 a weak after we left.

The Inn is a highly recommendable place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to the next time you are in the area so that you may join us again. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views and that your breakfast was outstanding. Please visit again soon, till then please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
General Manager
FWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Granted, the hotel was going to be closing for the season so the hotel wasn't busy...but the desk guy, who was so friendly and warm, gave us the corner suite for a super great price. We overlooked the harbor..wrap around view..the rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. My only regret is that we weren't staying longer...oh, and the hotel restaurant was really good also. I loved the people there...very nice and friendly and the location was perfect.

Room Tip: Try to get upstairs to overlook the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnotherGatorFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time give us your feedback on your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to the next time you are in the area so that you may join us again. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views and that staff was friendly and accommodating- we pride ourselves on making you feel like you are at home. On your next visit, you will have to spend some more time with us. . Please visit again soon, till then please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
General Manager
FWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Overall a very good experience. My wife stayed at this Inn for the first time. The staff really goes out of its way to make your stay a great exerience. The rooms are very clean and the room service is outstanding. Every morning we went to breakfast at the restaurant and when we got back the room was made up new towels and room was vacuumed. Dawn the room service maid and her partner, sorry I did not get her name, were truly the best we ever experienced anywhere. They have valet parking and the attendents were great offering advice on where to eat or shop and the easiest way to get around Boothbay. The only draw back was the restaurant. The free breakfast buffet was very good except the eggs. they were scrambled but, not sure if powered or some other substance. They do have bacon, sauage, breakfast potatoes, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, yogart, toast and make your own waffles. So the eggs, may be I'm too picky. However many a morning they was only one waitress and sometimes they get a bus or two with a hundred people and one person busing tables and pouring coffee and juice just does not work. Managment need to get more people in there especially when a bus comes in. Also the first Sunday we were there we went for dinner I was told the restaurant was closed but, the restaurant had a lot of people in it eating. Then I was told a bus came in and the restaurant was serving them. However the paying resident that was there for two weeks was not allowed to eat there. I was told the bar was open and the bar menu was being offered. When I went into the bar the bartender told us the restaurant is closed on Sunday night after six. This was never told to us when we made our resverations or when we checked in. Other than the restaurant staffing and closing the rest of the Inn was a very good value and we will be staying there next year. Hopefully by next year the restaurant staffing problem will be addressed.

Room Tip: Beware of the tour buses. They are there everyday mostly for lunches, because of its location right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DennisR245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. We were happy to have you stay with us for an extended stay last fall, and hope that you make us part of your Maine summer tradition. I am sorry about the issues you experienced with the restaurant, and we will use your feedback to better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to the next time you are in the area so that you may join us again. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the fantastic views and that your experience with the staff was so positive. Please visit again soon, till then please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
General Manager
FWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lantana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed mid October. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially knowing that the tourist season- end was near. Our room was dated, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have the car parking space and valet service. I enjoyed being close to the majority of shops and restaurants. Thanks Fisherman's Wharf!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the end of the season. All the shops in the town were still open. The staff at Fisherman's Wharf went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We loved their blueberry lemonade drinks!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlbmousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel was convenient, comfortable, and easy to get to. Staff were very helpful. Buffet breakfast offered many choices and was quite good. Restaurant service was a little slow at times due to short staffing. Rooms were adequate and somewhat dated. The chest of drawers in our room needed replacement (drawer didn't fit, pulls missing). Valet parking sometimes inconvenient as you had to leave your keys with the attendant. Overall, a nice experience and we would go back in the Fall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the harbor leading to the ocean (South side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
326 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing