We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We went to check in after 7:30 pm and front desk clerk had already left for the night. Someone else waited on me and she gave me vouchers for breakfast but wasn't sure we'd be able to have breakfast due to the bus tour people who were also staying at the hotel. Bus tours evidentally take more precidence over other travelers. She demanded our keys even though we were parked out of everyone's way (we even showed her where the car was parked as the valets had also gone home.) The restaurant was already closed and she said someone should have told me that when I made reservations. The hallway leading to rooms 343 & 344 was something out of The God Father movies... a definite mildew smell throughout the halls and rooms. The furniture was totally outdated, the bathroom toilet seats were up and used prior to our arrival. There was dirt in the shower, the bed in room 344 was on a slant... need I say more. The best thing about this hotel was them refunding my 2 nights stay without any hassel. We stayed at the Tugboat Inn... the rooms there were fantastic. For $167.00 a night, I was totally disappointed and will never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wearytraveler1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
There are newer reviews for Fisherman's Wharf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2009

Spent one night here on way back from Bar Harbor. As the hotel was quiet we were given a free upgrade to a corner suite which meant a huge balcony overlooking the beautiful harbour. The view was spectacular. The location is perfect. The valet parking was a plus and the staff very helpful and pleasant. As the dining room had such a beautiful outlook we decided to have dinner there. As a couple who love their food we can be very picky but - the food was superb. We thoroughly enjoyed everything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sjkh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

The room I believe (225) was everything we had hoped for. View of the harbor, FANTASTIC. Hotel staff, front desk, restaurant personell and parking attendants just great friendly people. There are numerous places to stay in Boothbay. Fishermans Wharf Inn Tops the list.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texashbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Fisherman's Wharf Inn is located in downtown Boothbay Harbor, which made it very convenient to all the shops. We stayed in Rooms 344 & 345. We had a magnificent view of the harbor, which was the saving grace about staying in this hotel.

The rooms were run down and in disrepair. The bed in Room 345 was on a slant and apeared broken. The bed in Room 344 was like sleeping on concrete. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The hairdryer in Room 344 had a short in it. The TVs had more snow in the picture than Boothbay Harbor in March, and only a few channels were watchable. The doors to the rooms were thin and didn't feel secure. A couple were fighting in the hallway one night and the noise was loud enough that it felt like they were in our room. The wireless Internet service that was supposedly available did not work, and the person at the front desk didn't seem surprised.

The worse experience at this hotel was breakfast on Sunday morning.(our room rate included breakfast.) We stood at the hostess stand and watched staff walk by and totally ignore us for 10 minutes before we got seated, and then waited 50 minutes for our breakfast. The food was average, except for the raw bacon. It was disgusting. We decided to forego breakfast the second day because the food and service were so horrible.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

My wife and I enjoyed a 2 night stay. Check in service upon arrival was exceptional with
the valet service bringing our bags to our room and taking care of our vehicle. Our room was not fancy but quite roomy and very clean and had a great view of the harbor. We went out to Cabbage Island for the clambake which is a must if you visit boothbay harbor and the boat docked right at the Inn pier which was very convenient. The location of the Inn was excellent, right in the middle of all of the shops and eateries, yet very quiet at night. I noticed that other reviews give the restaurant a thumbs down but breakfast was included with our room and we thought both the service and the food were excellent. The only thing we did not like about our stay was that it was too short. We will without a doubt stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMandJOANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

We had a room overlooking the harbor and the 4th of July fireworks. The town brass band played patriotic songs right beside our inn for an hour before the fireworks. The rooms are just plain, clean rooms but with a great view of the harbor, TV's, AC's and balconies. The restaurant was also great for breakfast and we also enjoyed having dinner there one night. They also have wonderful vallet service since parking is a premium in this picturesque little harbor town. We had a wonderful experience there and highly recommend this place because of the wonderful view.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Great stay. Took the Cabbage Island Clambake tour which leaves from the hotel's dock. Room and service were great.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkstewartesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
376 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £95 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing