We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
242
34
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshort walkhill overlookingsmall hillbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitcookieseach morningplace to stayhelpful with suggestionsthird floorcomfy bedcoffee teaview of the baylarge bathroomquicheair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife and I will definitely come back to this friendly B&B. The hosts were very gracious and helpful with our sightseeing. Breakfast was outstanding and there was coffee or tea and snacks available at all times. The rooms were immaculate with great views of the harbor. Situated high on a hill with a short walk to the quant village of Boothbay harbor. We stayed there 2 nights and we wished we had more time to spend there. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 387goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Tom and Monica's B&B, in lovely Booth Bay Harbor. I booked it on the strength of the reviews on this site and am so glad I did! The Inn is in a residential neighborhood, minutes from the main area of the town. The nights are wonderfully quiet. There is a view of the town from one side of the Inn and the water (and boats) on the other. Monica is an excellent cook and for a small place, she gives a wide variety of breakfast foods to choose from. Tom and Monica are charming hosts and we enjoyed chatting with them each day. And they really know their stuff - been at it for 16 years! Did you know the exteriors for the movie "Carousel" were filmed in Booth Bay? You will really enjoy your stay here!

Room Tip: I highly recommend the 3rd floor. The rooms are bigger and have the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

This B & B is at the top of a hill with a partial view of Boothbay that would be lovely on a clear day! Nice, clean rooms Joe and Monica were wonderful hosts. Great breakfast! Good location to downtown shops I recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zzzvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

My wife and I recently stayed for 2 nights in Boothbay Harbor at the Harbor House Inn. Tom and Monica took great care of us, from a fantastic breakfast of Blueberry Pancakes and delicious homemade muffins to local attraction reccomendations. Not only was Harbor House Inn more affordable than most other B&Bs in the area, I can't imagine that there is a nicer place to stay in Boothbay! Monica gave us directions to a little known beach for fantastic sea glass hunting that did not dissapoint! We stayed in Room 4 which has a fantastic view and wonderful clawfoot soaking tub in the private detached bath. We will definitly be back to Boothbay and, next time, we won't think twice about where we will be staying!

Room Tip: The B&B sits on the tip of the hill on McKown Street with panoramic views of the town and harbor. I doubt there is a bad view in the building!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisU91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at Harbor House Inn on the advise of owners of the B&B we normally stay at, but it has recently closed. Tom and Monica Churchill, owners, have a lovely Inn. Our room had wonderful views of the Harbor, out to the ocean and of the Bounty, in dry dock several blocks from the Inn. The Inn is in walking distance to the shops and restaurants of the harbor, but far enough that you don't hear traffic or the crowds. Tom and Monica provided great suggestions on things to do, sail on the Lazy Jack, and places to eat, Ports of Italy being a real winner and close to the Inn. We will be staying here on our next visit to the area and get to know Tom and Monica better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews