We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
242
34
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
34
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bshort walkhill overlookingsmall hillbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitcookieseach morningplace to stayhelpful with suggestionsthird floorcomfy bedcoffee teaview of the baylarge bathroomquicheair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Boothbay Harbor was a last minute addition to our itinerary, but I'm so glad we went. The town is a little touristy but still a great place place for an overnight stop. Harbor House Inn was perfect. It is within walking distance to downtown which is very important because parking is at a premium. The house is beautiful! We especially loved the wrap around porch for relaxing and enjoying views of the harbor. Breakfast was great too. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CG_CBtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Despite the high temperatures up in Maine (which is really unusual) -- the ceiling fans and great location up on the hill above the harbor really made this a fantastic vacation. Being close to town but not below in the harbor was perfect! Monica, Tom and family were wonderful hosts. We will stay here again when we come back to Maine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We booked the Harbor House because of the pet-friendly room. All three of us were very pleasantly surprised by our first B&B experience. Tom and Monica are super hosts. Our every need was met or exceeded. The breakfasts were feasts for the eyes and the tummies. Whenever we go back to enjoy our favorite city of Boston, we will be sure to make another detour to Boothbay Harbor, Me. This could even become a primary destination instead of a side trip. Having owned a home in Maine for many years, I know what a chore the upkeep can be. The Harbor House is maintained to a very high standard of cleanliness and facility maintenance. Everything is freshly painted and the public areas are always tidy and welcoming.

Room Tip: There is only one room (#7) that allows your pet but it has it's own entrance and deck with a water view. Even if you don't have a pet, it is a nice room. There is a gas fireplace, which we didn't use in the rare 90 degree heat wave. That could make for a cozy evening.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Frogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

the owners were very nice.. their breakfast was delicious.. we enjoyed the view from our room of the ocean/bay... we would highly recommend Harbor House for those who like something different, for those who are discerning a bit.. for kind people! We will be back.

Room Tip: get a room with view!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crusinKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Harbor House Inn is a fantastic well maintained quaint piece of Maine. The views to the Harbor are wonderful and the home made breakfast is pure comfortable food. The proprietors Tom and Monica are a wealth of local knowledge and provide man ideas and or directions as needed.

Room Tip: the views from the third floor rooms spectacular
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews