We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was wonderful”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My spouse and I had a very peaceful time here. The room overlooked the harbor, and we had perfect weather.

The breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors were friendly and not at all intrusive. We would definitely stay here again.

The only thing was not all rooms have air conditioning. This was not really a problem for us, as the weather was very nice, but being on the third floor, I could see where this would be a problem in the heat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves2Travel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed at the inn for 3 nights. Inn is clean, breakfast and afternoon snacks excellent. Innkeepers very helpful and friendly. Quite location. Short walk to town. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blcFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

this house was gorgeous. the hosts are so friendly and helpful with tidbits of information about the area. there's a big huge tree in their front yard with a swing and a wrap around porch you can sit out on to enjoy the breakfast (homemade muffins deliciousness)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathleen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Our stay at the Harbor House Inn was very enjoyable! Refreshments and breakfast were delicious, and the hospitality is second to none. And, the pups are very friendly - you should expect to rub their bellies at some point. The room was very comfortable, and well tended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewlibera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Harbor House Inn and were pleased with our stay in Room 3 as it was exactly as expected. Breakfast is simple but good and the buffet style service provides guests with more flexibility to eat and go or enjoy the view from the lovely wrap around porch. The owner's are very accommodating and the location at the top of the hill is ideal (try Ports of Italy a few doors down!). All in all a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booboobunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We really enjyed our stay with Tom and Monica; they were excellent hosts.

The inn is located n top of a hill, so if there are any breezes in the summer months, you are sure to get them here. We had room 7 which has the private entrance and deck. We would enjoy getting a cup of coffee in the evening and bringing it back to our deck for a quiet evening.

The breakfasts were also very good. Since we had good weather, we would have them out on the porch. The second morning, we got to watch a couple of eagles circling down by the bay.

We wouyld definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The owner of this BnB is doing a really great job! Breakfast in the morning was absolutely one of the best I've had at a BnB. The Inn/Rooms were very clean and there was a nice dock to sit on and bask in the sun. We were within walking distance to town which has a variety of restaurants. We really enjoyed ourselves. Our room was on the back side of the house so we really had no noise. The only noise we encountered was that the floors creaked a bit, but that's to be expected in such a nice old building. The other guests were friendly and respectful of sleep times so all in all we were happy with our choice and for the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsGMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Address: 80 McKown St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1863
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £130 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From atop of McKown Hill in the heart of Boothbay Harbor, enjoy watching boating activity on the Bay in our quite, relaxed setting while being only a short walk from the docks, shops and restaurants. Eight large rooms with private baths and king or queen beds are available. Each morning a hearty breakfast is served with house specialties. Ask about packages and specials rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing