We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Happier!”
Review of Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Abingdon, Virginia
2 reviews
“Couldn't Be Happier!”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Harbor House Inn. Boothbay is a such a quaint town, and we were within walking distance to most things that we wanted to do. Would love to go back and would highly recommend the Harbor House Inn. Loved sitting on the deck for breakfast and afternoon coffee looking out over the bay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    32
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
188
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, MA
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Our annual trip to Boothbay Harbor for some relaxation and great food is always made extra special when staying at Harbor House. Tom and Monica are the perfect hosts and have taken the time to make each room in the inn comfortable and inviting. Breakfast on the porch overlooking the bay or chatting with your hosts in the common room is a great way to start your day. We have stayed several places in Boothbay including Spruce Point, Newagen Inn and Harbour Towne Inn---none are as nice as Harbor House. It's like going home! Always inviting, close to everything and affordable! Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CattleCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brattleboro, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night. It was PERFECT. Such a cosy and warm room. The owners were MORE than accomidating, sweet and friendly. They made us feel more than welcome while still maintaining a very private experience. It was completely relaxing, the porch is wonderful with great views of the water. Breakfast was fresh, homemade and satisfying. The Inn was full but so completely quiet and perfect for sleeping. There was no air conditioner, however even in the dead heat of August it cooled down at night. Also with the ceiling fan and being at the top of the hill, it was very comfortable to sleep in. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vermonttraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The owners of the Harbor House Inn were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious and I highly recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing, reasonably priced stay in Maine.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixy1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My spouse and I had a very peaceful time here. The room overlooked the harbor, and we had perfect weather.

The breakfast was delicious, and the proprietors were friendly and not at all intrusive. We would definitely stay here again.

The only thing was not all rooms have air conditioning. This was not really a problem for us, as the weather was very nice, but being on the third floor, I could see where this would be a problem in the heat.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Travel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed at the inn for 3 nights. Inn is clean, breakfast and afternoon snacks excellent. Innkeepers very helpful and friendly. Quite location. Short walk to town. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blcFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2010

this house was gorgeous. the hosts are so friendly and helpful with tidbits of information about the area. there's a big huge tree in their front yard with a swing and a wrap around porch you can sit out on to enjoy the breakfast (homemade muffins deliciousness)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathleen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
294 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor House Inn

Property: Harbor House Inn
Address: 80 McKown St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1863
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From atop of McKown Hill in the heart of Boothbay Harbor, enjoy watching boating activity on the Bay in our quite, relaxed setting while being only a short walk from the docks, shops and restaurants. Eight large rooms with private baths and king or queen beds are available. Each morning a hearty breakfast is served with house specialties. Ask about packages and specials rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor House Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing