We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly unique gem of a cottage in Boothbay Harbor”
other travellers have booked this property
Linekin Bay at your front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Linekin Bay at your front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Linekin Bay at your front door
Kitchenette
Dining nook
Overlooking Barrett's Park.
Kayaking anyone?
19' Sea Hunt
Lobster hostess
Sunrise
Sunrise on a foggy morning
Our Lady of Queen Peace
Mac and Nan on Monhegan Island
Barrett's Park
Nan and guest Eva out for a ride aboard the Sea Hunt...Burnt Island Lighthouse in the background
The striper's are in !
Lobster, Lobster, Lobster
Lobster boats in the harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ethan S
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly unique gem of a cottage in Boothbay Harbor”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage and location are ideal, I wanted to first talk about the location, but I do think it's unique--

- You're close enough to Boothbay Harbor that walking is no problem (5-10 mins)

- You're far enough away from the main roads that you get quiet nights and no road noise

- It's right on the water, just a dozen steps from the cottage door to a private dock in Lewis Cove at Linekin Bay, and the views from the porch are lovely

- It's also a short 3-4 minute walk to Barrett Park, with a small swimming/diving beach area, and many more great views of the water

- It's a self contained building, so you have no neighbors sharing walls or ceilings, just complete privacy

Now about the cottage itself, it's a perfect space for a couple to spent a week in the Boothbay area. It is about 26x14 inside and has a bathroom, queen bed, couch, efficiency kitchen with full size fridge and counter space for eating that features a large window looking out at the bay. Amenities included WiFi, cable TV, air conditioning, a gas fireplace (if you're visiting in chillier months), ceiling fan, and access to a pair of kayaks for exploring the bay and nearby Cabbage Island. There is also easy parking in their driveway, so you don't have to worry about your car.

The owners are very friendly and accommodating, they were helpful with getting directions and info we needed before heading up, and made our stay painless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, location, and water views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Hi Ethan and Andrea, thanks for your review. We strive for excellence at our cottage. Please hurry back for a weekend stay...the leaves will be in full color shortly and from the Boston area, its a quick drive to our peaceful, quiet area...take care, Nan and Mac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan D
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A peaceful, lovely and cozy cottage on Linekin Bay”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from spending 10 peaceful and wonderful days at this lovely little cottage, right by the water off Lobster Cove in Boothbay Harbor. The cottage is just right for two, very well appointed and equipped, and cozy when the nights get cold thanks to a very effective little gas fireplace. We loved it. We had a beautiful time. Every morning we could watch the sunrise. Looking out from the cottage windows or the covered deck (which was a wonderful place to sit and relax) are we could see a park just across the Cove, and could watch herons perch to study the waters below, and lobster men loading and unloading their traps. Our hosts, Mac and Nancy Morris, could not have been more accommodating or attentive. Because this little cottage sits down the hill and nearer to the water from their main house, you feel completely private and at peace. Boothbay Harbor is a wonderful place, full of shops, good eating, and lots to do, including boating and fishing. This cottage is within a very easy walk of the downtown of the village, which you can reach by crossing a wooden footbridge. The supermarket is just a couple of minutes away. This cottage is within easy reach of the Botanical Gardens, which are magnificent, and the Maine State aquarium, which is well worth a visit. I can't say enough about how nice this cottage is and what a wonderful job of the owners have done to prepare it for guests. I highly recommend it and hope to make a return visit some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Tom and Diane, We thank you for a great review and strive to ensure that our guests have everything they need for a memorable vacation on the shores of Linekin Bay. Mac especially enjoyed the striper fishing with you and thought the catch was delicious eating. I did also....Hurry back to Boothbay Harbor. We wait for your return...Mac and Nan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wentworth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks ! We enjoy making people happy and it was our pleasure to meet you. We will look forward to your return; be sure to reserve the cottage early. Thanks again, Nancy and Mac Morris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jefferson, MA
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
It was great meeting you ! And above all, we are happy that you enjoyed our accommodations ! Wednesday of this week we are preparing another Downeast Lobster Bake for our guests from Connecticut so I have to get busy and make another blueberry pie. For best selection next season be sure to book you reservation early. Sincerely, Nan and Mac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farmington, ME
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Joline, It was our pleasure to meet you ! When you need to get away again, just call me and I will find space for you...take care, Nan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing