We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ark Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We love the Atlantic Ark. Donna and Devon are so welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and relaxing. Breakfast is perfect. I love having it on the porch. We have found that the people who stay there are wonderful. We have had some of the greatest breakfast conversations there. Tea and cookies when we come in at night is lovely. News was there this time to film rooms. Please quit telling everyone. We want to be able to keep coming! Atlantic Ark is sanctuary! Thank you Donna and Devon! Mike and Rita

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank grdnrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in Bliss on out honeymoon through Maine and this was by far our favorite B & B! We were greeted by Devon upon arrival and things only got better! Our room was gorgeous, as was the view! It truly was named properly. The best part, actually was the breakfast every morning! I only wish we could have spent more time here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgop654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Inn on a recent weekend trip to the Coastal Gardens. Donna and Devon create a space that's extraordinarily welcoming and peaceful. The location is ideal, the views spectacular, the rooms delightful, the porch rockers inviting, and the food bountiful and delicious. What makes it special, though, is the unobtrusive and careful attentiveness to the needs of each guest. One small example: I went to the kitchen for ice to put on my sore knee, and Devon gave me a cold compress reserved for guests from the freezer. The intention seems to be to make a place where body and soul can rest and be restored, and this is carried out with a sure but light touch. Serenity and laughter come easily here. We hope to visit again - one of the best B&B's we've stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from our 3rd visit to the Atlantic Ark Inn. We enjoy sitting on the front porch rockers for early morning coffee, and in the late afternoon to enjoy cheese and crackers while watching the world go by. We always stay in the cottage at the back amid the beautiful plantings and sit on the private deck or in the comfortable rockers in the room. There is always someplace comfortable to relax and read. You will start the day with excellent coffee and filling breakfasts (thanks, Devon). The room is always clean (thanks, Natalee) with fresh flowers - a nice touch. Owner Donna is a pleasure to work with. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllstonHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent three wonderful days over the Memorial Day weekend. We were attending a wedding in Boothbay Harbor. The experience was one of the best we have had at a B&B. From the beautiful house to the lavish breakfasts I cannot say enough. Donna opened the Inn a day early so we could arrive in time for the wedding . The attention was wonderful, from cheese & crackers in the afternoon to fresh baked cookies at night to making an early breakfast on the day we left in order to accommodate our travel plans. Devon, the Innkeeper is a fabulous cook and the breakfasts were beautiful presentations as well as wonderful tasting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robertp593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a lovely time at the Atlantic Ark Inn during a romantic fall foliage stay with my boyfriend. Wonderful breakfast was had with other visiting guests after our nights in the quaint little cottage nestled in the back of the property. Donna, Devon, and Michelle were all very hospitable during our stay and we were welcomed home from our adventures with a fruit/cheese plate, warm chocolate chip cookies, and hot tea. Very close walk to town over the footbridge, which made it easy for shopping adventures and dinner at some yummy restaurants. Had a view of the harbor from our front porch of the cottage. There is a duck pond behind the cottage with a very chatty duck during the night, but we both found the situation to be very comical. I would recommend this inn to friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband has such a wonderful experience at the Inn. From the moment we arrived we felt right at home. Devon greeted us and gave us everything we'd need to navigate the town. Short walk to town where there are many restaurants to choose from and a variety of shops. After a day out exploring it was wonderful to come back to cheese and crackers in the afternoon and fresh baked cookies in the evening. Now to the breakfast, amazing! Starting with a fresh fruit plate to frittata's with fresh baked corn bread and banana bread. Devon, your an amazing chef!!
The inn has a wonderful wrap around porch (with rocking chairs) and wonderful views of the harbor. Can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattymc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
1.7 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ark Inn

Address: 62 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £113 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Ark Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Atlantic Ark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ark Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing