We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY MAGNIFICANT”
Review of Atlantic Ark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantic Ark Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If anyone is ever in the Boothbay Harbor area, without hesitation or question you must stay at the Atlantic Ark Inn. The Inn is simply run in a generated environment bustling with enthusiasm and professionalism. From fantastic breakfasts, afternoon cheese samples and evening freshly baked cookies one could not ask for more. Donna the Inn owner offers the guests a first class Bed & Breakfast. The Inn is managed by Devon who is such a tremendous addition to the Hotel/BB industry and excels in his profession with politeness, kindness layered with the highest level of professionalism. The rooms are kept in prestige condition thanks to Natalie who will assist the guests with any requirements.
Katya and I once again express our gratefulness for the Atlantic Ark Team for making our stay such a memorable one.

Room Tip: A great place to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic Ark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay, especially liked the fact that it was away from the hustle/bustle of the harbor, yet just across the foot bridge; the innkeepers provided spot on recommendations for restaurants and points of interest. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

the hospitality at the Atlantic Ark was phenomenal top day the least. the proprietor was friendly and graceful. the chef cooked special breakdasts for a couple guests. and the house keeper was wonderful. I would recommend this B&B.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Atlantic Ark Inn is by far one of best and nicest B&B's that my wife and I have ever visited. The rooms are spotless and Devon will amaze you ever morning with some super breakfasts. The location is great, with it being easy to get into town. If your in the area do yourself a favor and stay at Atlantic Ark, I know that you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We've been coming to Boothbay Harbor for over twenty years and this is our favorite place to stay. The inn is across from the harbor and an easy walk over the foot bridge into town. Devon continues to amaze with his breakfasts and everyone is always welcoming. Donna did some small upgrades to the rooms and they're better than ever. It's a great place for a weekend or even midweek getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Holger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Atlantic Ark Inn 3 times so far and intend on going back whenever we are in the area. The owner is always accomodating and her staff is top notch. We always stay in the room called Bliss which lives up to its name and then some. Devon can answer any questions you might have about the area and he always has a big smile on his face. This inn is just like coming home right down to the home made cookies each day!

Room Tip: if you can make your reservatons early enough, try to get the room "Bliss".
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We love the Atlantic Ark. Donna and Devon are so welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spotless and relaxing. Breakfast is perfect. I love having it on the porch. We have found that the people who stay there are wonderful. We have had some of the greatest breakfast conversations there. Tea and cookies when we come in at night is lovely. News was there this time to film rooms. Please quit telling everyone. We want to be able to keep coming! Atlantic Ark is sanctuary! Thank you Donna and Devon! Mike and Rita

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank grdnrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Ark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Ark Inn

Address: 62 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £124 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Ark Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantic Ark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Ark Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing