We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Ark Inn
Nearby Hotels
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
US$1,089
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
278
30
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
30
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesshort walkfresh flowersother gueststhird floorfoot bridgecheese platterhot teafront porchfrittatastuffed french toastshower headjacuzzi tubtop floorquiet sideevery eveningsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Wonderful experience for our whole family. The innkeeper was so gracious and welcoming. The service and the food was excellent and very elegant. The children in the group (13 & 9) were treated very nicely. Everyone enjoyed the evenings in the family room. We will surely return for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Donna welcomed my family to her beautiful home in Boothbay Harbor. The location is perfect for exploring the mid-coast area of Maine. The breakfasts were delicious and filling and we were welcome to sit and relax over coffee and tea as long as we wanted to sit and visit. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds were some of the cosiest my family has ever nested in. The deck provided a beautiful and relaxing place to sit at the end of our busy days. In addition, Donna was very accomodating with a request which helped us get on the road in a timely manner as planned. I would definitely recommend Atlantic Arc Inn and I hope to return there again myself!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMBMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We've stayed in many B & B's. Atlantic Inn had it all. Great breakfast, immaculately maintained, fantastic location. Warm and friendly atmosphere in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mf5885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Our most personal stay at a hotel during our trip was at the Atlantic Ark Inn. We were welcomed as if family members. The Inn was well maintained and its interior had a romantic touch and is ideal for couples. We had the room under the roof, which was very spacious, bright and confortable. Every morning at 9 breakfast was served to all guests. I particularly enjoyed sitting together with other travellers, talking about current issues and sharing travelling information. Breakfast was very exquisit: first some fruit, then homemade french toast or pie. Nearby were plenty restaurants to choose from and whale watching tours were offered. We can recommend a trip to Boothbay Harbor and a stay at the Atlantic Ark Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nivika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

I just came back from a 2 day stay in early September. in Boothbay Harbor. The Inn was a highlight. Donna, the owner/innkeeper, really creates a wonderful environment. Both she and her staff keep the place immaculate, not in a sterile way, but in a fresh and welcoming way.

Let me start with a brief description. There is a large porch looking across the street at the harbor, with rockers that were great to come back to after a day of walking around, and a side porch with a table where you can have breakfast or just sit around later in the day. The rooms are open and airy. The furnishings are mostly antigues, the linens all high quality (feather beds, summer down comforters, nice bedspreads). There are fresh flowers from the gardens in the rooms and bathrooms.

Breakfasts were excellent, either in the dining room or on the side porch. Really good coffee is available throughout the morning, cheese and iced tea/coffee in the late afternoon, cookies in the evening. There are a lot of good restaurants within a short walk.

Donna is a very warm person who wants to help you enjoy what the area has to offer. I would recommend the recently established Botanical Gardens.

Overall, I felt like I was coming to a peaceful, relaxing, tasteful environment put together by someone who genuinely cares about her guests. If you go there, I think you'll have a very good experinence.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank midwstxplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews