We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SIX star experience in a FIVE star B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Needham, MA USA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A SIX star experience in a FIVE star B&B!”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We held our class reunion in Boothbay Harbor and my husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Greenleaf Inn.while other classmates stayed in the neighboring Admiral's Quarters Inn just across the parking lot. Our room was immaculate and tastefully decorated and had a beautiful view of the harbor. While we were at breakfast the staff discreetly slipped in and made our bed and tidied the bathroom which we thought was very cool! Breakfast was awesome with tons of choices. Wonderful coffee, individually brewed in the Keurig machine and freshly squeezed OJ and choice of croissants, granola, raisin bread, rolls, muffins, etc. The staff also serves fresh fruit and a main dish. The first morning we had Pineapple Upside Down French Toast and the second morning we had a yummy Frittata (similiar to a quiche) with sausage and blueberry cobbler. Jeff and Kim are the innkeepers and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The inn is in a great location, close to shops and great restaurants. This was our first trip to Boothbay Harbor but certainly not our first B&B experience and we just loved this place!!!! There's also a hot tub so bring your bathing suit!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3 in the Greenleaf. Go on line, figure out if you want a first floor room or on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    60
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
99
437
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
CONROE
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were only to stay one night but ended up staying 2. It was a great experience, from Jeff "keeping the light on" for us as we ended up arriving late due to flight changes, and Kim's excellent breakfasts! The atmosphere was wonderful. Jeff and Kim made us feel like old friends. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We hope to be back next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcat5768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

We only spent one night here but would have stayed longer. The suite with a balcony with a view of the harbour was perfect for an evening drink as the sun went down, loved the stove fire in the room. The property was well located within walking distance of all amenities but also very quiet which we enjoyed. Jeff was very welcoming and showed us around noting the tea and coffee available all day as well as baked cookies in the lounge room which was very cosy. Unfortunately we missed breakfast as we ended up having a late night with the locals closing a couple of restaurants for the season, everybody was really friendly and we will plan to get back and make sure we get to avail of the breakfast everybody raves about next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keevaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2012

A beautiful stay at the Admirals Quarters with my elderly dad. We enjoyed a first floor suite with a private porch facing the bay on a sunny October Saturday. Everything is nearby so we were able to walk to dinner and, as he was able, to stroll the brick sidewalks for some exercise.
Breakfast was excellent. We were very pleased with our experience.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank herenow2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami, fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have stayed at many B&B's/Inns and this was by far the best. We were greeted by Jeff who took us on a tour of the whole property. He made us feel so welcome, as did Kim the next morning at breakfast. The food was great too. It is the little things that made the difference aside from the welcoming atmosphere. They have homemade cookies out all the time along with coffee makers in both buildings. They have sodas and water, books, papers, umbrellas and more. The inn is right on the water and a short walk to the center of town. We loved it there and would go back any time.

Room Tip: We were located right off the dining room in the main building. Next time we would stay either upst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beisenbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor is without doubt the regions best!
Jeff and Kim are great hosts. Everything about our stay was great!
Breakfasts are Gourmet made fresh when your are ready. There is a
Hot tub out back to ease out the kinks from a day of sight seeing.
The rooms have a water view with sliders to private decks.
Be sure to sample the cookies!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cappy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great weekend with friends at a great inn in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. Jeff and Kim really make you feel at home as they share their lovely inn with you. Two terrific breakfasts and wonderful accommodations made this a great getaway. They have thought of every detail. We stayed in the Admiral Quarters in Room 3 and were very pleased with everything, right from when you check in and a very helpful young man showed us all the different areas of both buildings through this morning when we said goodbye, we couldn't have asked for any more. We would highly recommend to anyone interested in staying in Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanL1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Property: Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Address: 65 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing