We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway in Boothbay Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in the Greenleaf Inn last weekend during a Fall Colors getaway to Boothbay Harbor. I had located the property online, and couldn't have been more pleased when we arrived to discover that it has one of the premier locations on the water--beautiful views. The location is perfect for walking throughout Boothbay Harbor, and we used our car only for an outing to the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden (don't miss it--outstanding garden!!). The inn was cozy and comfortable with wonderful breakfasts and cookies provided in the evenings. We are planning a New England driving trip next summer, and the Greenleaf Inn and Boothbay Harbor will most definitely be on our agenda!!

Room Tip: Good photos of all rooms are available online to help you choose the one best suited to your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Greenleaf has a great central location to see the area, but even if you don't go far afield, this is a wonderful place to stay. Every little thing you might want or need was always at hand, from a cork screw and glasses, to V-8 in the fridge, cookies on the sideboard. The breakfast was yummy and the cozy great room with all the books and magazines made it all very welcoming and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room (#1) was clean and quiet, despite being just inside the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanStearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

If you haven't stayed at the Greenleaf Inn, you are missing out on an incredible experience. We have been coming to Boothbay Harbor for more than 10 years and always staying here. The food, service, company, views, the experience are superb!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BrianandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a lovely one night stay here. Our room had a fabulous view of the bay and its own private entrance and private balcony. Really appreciated the small touches (creamy soap, nice tissues etc etc). The room was spotless, quiet and very comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Thankyou. The area was a bit more touristy than we anticipated: if we'd had longer we would have ventured further afield to some of the quieter more remote areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousbrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Tall Man and I only stayed here for one night, but it was a lovely time and a great getaway from the city.

We stayed in room #4, which had nice views from either window, a king size bed, and just a generally clean and comfortable feeling. The staff was great and very welcoming. We got a brief tour around both houses, and spent some time after dinner lounging in the first floor dining/living area while munching on homemade cookies. Home away from home!

Breakfast in the morning was unique and delicious, thanks to Ben! I have some dietary restrictions, which they were happy to accommodate.

Although the price is a bit much for a grad student budget, I'm definitely looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved Greenleaf Inn! Very clean, great breakfast, comfortable beds, and very hospitable staff. It was our first trip to coastal Maine and Boothbay Harbor was beautiful. Greenleaf Inn was close to everything, across from harbor, and right next door was a great Italian restaurant.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We enjoyed 5 nights at Greenleaf. The friendliness & attention to detail by Jeff, Ben, & the entire staff was amazing. They thought of everything to make for a perfect place to relax & rejuvenate. We stayed 1 night in Greenleaf Inn & 4 nights in Admirals Quarters 7 & had a great view of the harbor. We especially enjoyed the enclosed porch sitting area in the afternoons - great place to have a glass of wine & enjoy the sunset! The breakfasts were excellent. Also not to be missed is a visit to the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens. We plan to come back!

Room Tip: Every room has a good view, but we've heard AQ 4 & 5 have the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brown's Wharf Inn
Brown's Wharf Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Address: 65 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1826
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £117 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprised of both The Greenleaf Inn and The Admiral's Quarters Inn, these beautiful inns sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing