We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
305
45
10
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
45
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suiteb btea sethigh tidekeurig coffee makerwithin walking distancethird floorhelpful with suggestionstop floorevery morningbreakfasts were greatstayed nightsbed and breakfastrooms are comfortablein townperfect staycorner room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We absolutely loved the Harborage Inn. Perfect location and the Inn was immaculate. Our room was on the 3rd floor and had everything we needed including a separate sitting room, small fridge, coffee maker and plenty of space for our luggage and clothes. Being from Florida, we enjoyed the cool weather in mid-June. My husband was a permanent fixture on the deck right outside our room which overlooked the harbor. He rarely sits outside in Florida because of the heat. I didn't have to coax him to be outside for a change! Breakfast was truly a gourmet experience and we loved the blueberry pancakes. The Inn provided us with restaurant choices, one being the Thistle Inn. It was an excellent choice. We were also told about a wine and cheese shop that proved to be the perfect shop for what we needed. I highly recommend the Layer Cake red zin--superb. We would have loved to stay a few extra nights, but now that we know where the best place to stay in Booth Bay, we'll plan differently next time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My husband and I have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast Inns and we were thoroughly impressed by our stay at the Harborage Inn. The attention to detail and the comfortable, homey environment made us feel very welcome. From the refrigerator to keep cold drinks (and wine!) to the beautiful tea service, sitting areas, friendliness and attention from the staff made our stay there a top rate experience, one which we will definitely repeat. Doug made us feel very welcome when we checked in and guided us to the best places to visit and the best resturants. Dawn made sure we had everything we needed and the breakfasts were delicious every day we were there. I would highly recommend a stay there and the Boothbay area is just beautiful and very relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were so very pleased with all of the 'extras' that keep this B&B a very pleasant memory of our trip to Boothbay Harbor. Our desire to stay an extra night required a transition to another room which was made in a very seamless way. Each room was comfortable; the first was one of the highest rates, and the second was a typical B&B room, the only comparison was the noticeable size of the bathroom. Adequate, but having stayed in the first one, quite a difference. We would surely stay there again if our travels took us there. The innkeeper, Dawn, is someone I feel is a person that is someone that I am honored to have met. She will make you feel like family! And let us not forget to mention the breakfast that is served on the porch.....wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NONNIENy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was an excellent place to stay in Booth Bay. The place was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful, made us feel at home. They had great suggestions for things to do while we were there. Very comfortable rooms, great location, views. And, the breakfasts were amazing! Fresh fruit, blueberry turnovers, pecan sticky buns. Would definitely stay here again! Dawn was very helpful and because of her we got very special treatment at a restaurant in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindyg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have been to many Bed and Breakfasts but never have I been so pleasantly surprised!!! From pulling into the private driveway, the amazing flowers and cleanliness of the Inn, the initial greeting from the Innkeeper, the spectacular gourmet homemade breakfasts, the beautiful rooms (all with private entrances, bathrooms, refrigerators, keurig coffee maker, tea kettles, crystal glasses, wine buckets... they have thought of everything) with so many great little touches that were just perfect. And so super CLEAN, it was just simply perfect! The Innkeeper, Dawn was warm and friendly from the moment she met us, she went above and beyond to make our stay even more perfect, what a great asset to the Harborage Inn.. The owners, Emery & Troy are wonderful, made a point to introduce themselves and make sure we were happy! I have and will continue to recommend the Harborage Inn to all my friends and family! Thank you Dawn, Emery and Troy for an unforgettable vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13lucky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews