We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay, I'd come back for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in Boothbay Harbor. It has an ideal location, just a few minutes walk right into town, yet its quiet at night. We stayed in one of the fancy rooms on the corner overlooking the water (like on the picture). All very nice and new furnishings, reasonably comfortable.

A couple off things make this a 4 and not a 5 (always have to work to get better!). There was no dresser in the Honeymoon suite! If I was staying more than a few days, I would tire of living out my suitcase. Also limited shelf/counter space in the bathroom. The TV is satellite (which is nice for selection), but the remote is so funky, you give up. And I am a tech guy who has used DirectTV before. Something wrong with the way it was programmed for the TV controls.

However, I highly recommend this place! The staff is top notch, the place is gorgeous, parking is fine. If you are one of those car nuts like me who worry about cramped parking in these kind of places, relax, its fine. Hot tub on the lawn was super to hang out in.

And of course, as everyone else mentions, the breakfasts! OMG, as they say! Not huge volumes, but huge taste and all from local farms. Coffee is to die for.

So other than a couple of minor quirks in the room, this is about as good as it gets! The owners really take pride in the design, construction and operation of the place, that is clear. As you walk around Boothbay, you realize you picked a good spot!

Room Tip: Spring for the bucks, and stay in one of the two upper rooms on the corner that faces the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tc4racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was a very clean and beautiful Inn, with the nice view of the Bay,
and our own outdoor sitting area. The Inn owners were amazing, and the staff was efficient,and we had great breakfasts prepared every mornng.

Room Tip: The Inn was very clean and beautiful, the owners were very friendly and helpful, the staff was effic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Maine for the first time. As with all of our coastal trips, we require a peaceful, rejuvenating and friendly hotel or inn. Harborage Inn was all of that. The morning breakfast was great too. Thanks for having us and we will see you next time.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank heretheygoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This B&B was a delight. Light airy rooms with attention to all the little details that make life comfortable. Each room has access to a deck as well as chairs on the forefront with lovely views of the bay. Breakfast was a treat with local organic produce. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on an upper level and was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect! Close to town, easy parking, comfortable room and a view to the harbor!!! Breakfast was delicious!!!! Staff is helpful and friendly - we will defiantly stay here again :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank SCES14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently spent several nights at this lovely B&B. The rooms were surprisingly large with a seating area and large bathroom. A china tea service was provided for your morning tea or coffee and a mini fridge. There was a large outdoor seating area for breakfast or just for relaxing and enjoying the view. There was also a hot tub overlooking the harbor's end. Breakfast was very good each day and featured local produce, berries, and breads. Our hosts were freiendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights and found the Inn to be exactly as advertised. Talk (advertisement) is cheap, but the proof of the pudding is in the taste (the experience). Given the option of the Ritz or the Harborage Inn, we'd stay at the Harborage Inn. Seriously, we've experienced both; they're both great, but we'd prefer the Harborage Inn. The rooms are spotless and the employees are so very nice, considerate and helpful. It was clear to us that the Innkeeper and also the owners pay close attention to detail, take great pride in their Inn and truly enjoy their work. By the time we left, we felt them to be our friends. You will not BELIEVE the breakfasts; they are honestly gourmet and an event which you will come to eagerly anticipate each morning. It's a very easy, level, short walk to downtown. We stayed here because the Inn which I've used many times in the past could not accommodate us.... from this date on, this is our new 'home' while in Boothbay Harbor. My only suggestion would be the addition of a small waste can for the living area (maybe in the closet?). Think about that for a moment.... the ONLY item on our wish list is a second trash receptacle. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilikepurple069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
#12 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Address: 75 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £127 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2011, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique inn with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing