We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, Connecticut
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just got back today from a wonderful stay in Boothbay. My mother-in-law booked this lovely bed and breakfast, and it was such a great place to stay! The staff couldn't be nicer, more helpful, and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable as well. The inn has a beautiful view of the harbor and there are great chairs and a grassy area to relax on. My favorite part was the breakfast, I honestly cannot imagine a better breakfast. It was all local and organic foods, and one of the owns actually walked around with a gigantic platter of chocolate filled croissants that she had just baked that morning!! I would definitely recommend this inn for anyone traveling to Boothbay Harbor!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehamm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    43
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
35
250
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in Boothbay Harbor. It has an ideal location, just a few minutes walk right into town, yet its quiet at night. We stayed in one of the fancy rooms on the corner overlooking the water (like on the picture). All very nice and new furnishings, reasonably comfortable.

A couple off things make this a 4 and not a 5 (always have to work to get better!). There was no dresser in the Honeymoon suite! If I was staying more than a few days, I would tire of living out my suitcase. Also limited shelf/counter space in the bathroom. The TV is satellite (which is nice for selection), but the remote is so funky, you give up. And I am a tech guy who has used DirectTV before. Something wrong with the way it was programmed for the TV controls.

However, I highly recommend this place! The staff is top notch, the place is gorgeous, parking is fine. If you are one of those car nuts like me who worry about cramped parking in these kind of places, relax, its fine. Hot tub on the lawn was super to hang out in.

And of course, as everyone else mentions, the breakfasts! OMG, as they say! Not huge volumes, but huge taste and all from local farms. Coffee is to die for.

So other than a couple of minor quirks in the room, this is about as good as it gets! The owners really take pride in the design, construction and operation of the place, that is clear. As you walk around Boothbay, you realize you picked a good spot!

Room Tip: Spring for the bucks, and stay in one of the two upper rooms on the corner that faces the water.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don't give a crap about the hotel's environmentally friendly practices. I am here for vacation, not environmental crusading. I assume they are following the rules. Geez.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tc4racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was a very clean and beautiful Inn, with the nice view of the Bay,
and our own outdoor sitting area. The Inn owners were amazing, and the staff was efficient,and we had great breakfasts prepared every mornng.

Room Tip: The Inn was very clean and beautiful, the owners were very friendly and helpful, the staff was effic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to Maine for the first time. As with all of our coastal trips, we require a peaceful, rejuvenating and friendly hotel or inn. Harborage Inn was all of that. The morning breakfast was great too. Thanks for having us and we will see you next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank heretheygoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

This B&B was a delight. Light airy rooms with attention to all the little details that make life comfortable. Each room has access to a deck as well as chairs on the forefront with lovely views of the bay. Breakfast was a treat with local organic produce. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was on an upper level and was perfect.
See more room tips
Green Features: Consistent with their GreenLeaders Silver status. Everything was environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north conway NH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night to celebrate our anniversary and it was perfect! Close to town, easy parking, comfortable room and a view to the harbor!!! Breakfast was delicious!!!! Staff is helpful and friendly - we will defiantly stay here again :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCES14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
186 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently spent several nights at this lovely B&B. The rooms were surprisingly large with a seating area and large bathroom. A china tea service was provided for your morning tea or coffee and a mini fridge. There was a large outdoor seating area for breakfast or just for relaxing and enjoying the view. There was also a hot tub overlooking the harbor's end. Breakfast was very good each day and featured local produce, berries, and breads. Our hosts were freiendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Property: Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Address: 75 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2009-10, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique inn with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing