We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Loved it!

The Inn has excellent views of the water, each room had it's own private deck. Breakfast was fabulous, it featured fresh veggies from the Inn's garden. The innkeeper was helpful but not overbearing, which was nice. The town itself was just down the street from the inn. We woke up to the sound of seagulls and the smell of the ocean breeze. Plenty of parking, easy check-in and check-out, really nice place. The town is really cute, plenty of great restaurants on the water and fun, unique shops. I think the whole town shuts down after November, so check to make sure everything is open when you want to go.

Room Tip: go for the penthouse, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCandMIAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The perfect mix of inn and b&b. Rooms have private access off the back deck...easy to come & go without bothering other guests or hosts. Food was excellent...email commun with stephanie to book the trip was flawless. Great view, great location. All good here!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneubauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

So, do you like the layout of a B&B but don't like the idea of being in someone else's house. The Harbour Towne has a great setup. Big harbor front house with a three story motel-like addition on the back. Off street parking. Dock. Great breakfasts. Stephanie is just great. Loved our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jneubauer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

From the moment you walk up to the door through lovingly-tended perennial flower borders, you know that you'll be enchanted by the personal attention and service in this family-owned B&B. Delicious and creative breakfasts, gorgeous water views and just steps to the quaint shops and galleries in Boothbay Harbor. Such a peaceful place. Perfect to explore the Maine coast. You'll be cozy in any of the lovely little rooms. Quiet, peaceful, happy all around!

Room Tip: The penthouse is amazing for larger groups of friends or family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Rivergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Excellent place to stay. My friend and I loved the penthouse
Stephanie was very helpful when we sought dining suggestions. The location is right on the water so the view from the large balcony was lovely. It also made it possible to walk to most places. The daily breakfasts were interesting and delicious.
I highly recommend Harbour Towne Inn

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaPPyTrAill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This b&b was recommended by family and we were very happy with our stay. Stephanie was a very gracious host and provides an excellent breakfast. Having a set time for breakfast enabled the guests to feel like family, sharing recommendations for things to do. The inn is beautiful and rooms are clean and comfortable. You have many choices in this area walking distance to town but this is one to check.

Room Tip: Higher floors with balcony are nice to enjoy view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindat131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed at The Harbour Towne Inn for a weekend while attending a friends wedding.
Stefanie was our Inn keeper, so sweet, a gracious host. She had the ability of making us feel as though we were staying with an old friend. Breakfast in the morning was incredible, a beautiful spread.

Room Tip: Upper level has a great balcony view of the Harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
#12 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £182 - £577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing