We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Lake, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a beautiful Inn. The cozy decor and warm welcome with tea, coffee, and freshly baked cookies was all charming. We had a spacious room that was clean and homey. The Inn is located just a few minutes walking distance to town. Stephanie made a wonderful breakfast that was delicious. We hope to be able to come back and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    27
    11
    4
    11
See reviews for
42
155
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was a beautiful inn right on the water in the harbor! The room was beautifully done and comfortable. The breakfast by Stephanie was amazing! You could walk to everything in Boothbay Harbor. It's the ideal location for a weekend getaway or extended retreat. Parking is available which is great in the busy summer months. I highly recommend Harbour Towne Inn to anyone visiting Boothbay Harbor!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Inn. It was a cold, rainy night outside but the Inn was so warm and cozy!! My room was comfortable and the decor was so inviting. Just minutes walking distance to downtown for shooping and dining and I am always amazed at the breakfast Innkeeper Stefanie puts on!! Looking forward to my next trip!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was my first time ever staying at a Bed and Breakfast type of place so I wasn't sure what to expect. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The Harbour Towne Inn was so beautiful and welcoming that I instantly felt at home! The view from my room was incredible and everything was neat and clean. The Inn was a short walk to quaint little gift shops and restaraunts. I can't wait to come back! Oh yeah, and the breakfast was out of this world!!!! ;)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajcolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, ME
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

What a beautiful Inn with such a warm and welcoming feeling. Spectacular views, most comfortable beds and warm hospitality. Matched with a great location to walk into town and see all the great things in Boothbay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What an amazing stay I had at this beautifully decorated inn. Everything was clean and very homy. I would highly recommend staying at the Harbour Towne Inn. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shopping. Not to mention right on the water to take in the magnificent views. I felt very much at home and the hospitality was top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I worked in BBH as a college student more years ago than I care to say. My husband and I returned since we were in the area for business, and the only reservation we could find on this short notice was the Harbour Towne. I was a bit scared b/c my memory of the town was so different from the reality of what it is today. I cannot say enough about Stephanie, the innkeeper, or this B&B. It really felt like home.There could not be a more friendly or warm hostess than Stephanie. She goes out of her way to talk to every guest, make them feel cozy and comfy, and feed them an incredible assortment of goodies. EVERYTHING you read about the breakfast is true. She is an amazing chef who wakes at 5AM to cook her guests breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean. Since the B&B was not full she generously gave us an upgrade to a larger room. The bed was a cloud. The view is amazing. I can't really say enough about this fantastic B&B except if we stayed there any longer than one night we'd have to roll out. Please consider this inn instead of the typical catwalk motels you'll find in this quaint seaside town. They won't compare.

Room Tip: Unload your car in front and then park in the back. No elevators here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WashCaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
670 reviews
1.7 mi away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#2 of 3 in East Boothbay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Property: Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing