We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The location was perfect for a stay in Boothbay Harbor. Park your car and enjoy everything. The owner/innkeeper Stephanie is competent, accommodating and serves up a breakfast to die for. It's obvious she loves what she does and comes from a hospitality heritage. The decor is fresh and clean Victorian, and the atmosphere relaxing and homey. During our stay, we were very happy that the Harbour Towne Inn was our home away from home. We didn't want to leave...which means we will be going back!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1, nice with a bay window seating area and king-sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a beautiful Inn. The cozy decor and warm welcome with tea, coffee, and freshly baked cookies was all charming. We had a spacious room that was clean and homey. The Inn is located just a few minutes walking distance to town. Stephanie made a wonderful breakfast that was delicious. We hope to be able to come back and stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was a beautiful inn right on the water in the harbor! The room was beautifully done and comfortable. The breakfast by Stephanie was amazing! You could walk to everything in Boothbay Harbor. It's the ideal location for a weekend getaway or extended retreat. Parking is available which is great in the busy summer months. I highly recommend Harbour Towne Inn to anyone visiting Boothbay Harbor!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Becca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Inn. It was a cold, rainy night outside but the Inn was so warm and cozy!! My room was comfortable and the decor was so inviting. Just minutes walking distance to downtown for shooping and dining and I am always amazed at the breakfast Innkeeper Stefanie puts on!! Looking forward to my next trip!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was my first time ever staying at a Bed and Breakfast type of place so I wasn't sure what to expect. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The Harbour Towne Inn was so beautiful and welcoming that I instantly felt at home! The view from my room was incredible and everything was neat and clean. The Inn was a short walk to quaint little gift shops and restaraunts. I can't wait to come back! Oh yeah, and the breakfast was out of this world!!!! ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajcolucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

What a beautiful Inn with such a warm and welcoming feeling. Spectacular views, most comfortable beds and warm hospitality. Matched with a great location to walk into town and see all the great things in Boothbay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

What an amazing stay I had at this beautifully decorated inn. Everything was clean and very homy. I would highly recommend staying at the Harbour Towne Inn. Walking distance to fabulous restaurants and shopping. Not to mention right on the water to take in the magnificent views. I felt very much at home and the hospitality was top notch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £136 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing