We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed for one night and wished for more time! Very comfortable room and a welcoming host, I felt as though I was meeting a friend…and breakfast in the morning was delicious (do not miss the stuffed french toast!)! We will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a deck and loved the privacy and extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    27
    11
    4
    11
See reviews for
40
153
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Harbour Towne Inn is truly wonderful place to spend a few nights. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The location is perfect if you want to experience the charm of downtown boothbay without a hassle. Breakfast was a homerun with lots to choose from. The views are great and the flowers adorning the entire building are gorgeous. Highly recommend a stay at the Harbour Towne Inn!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ted b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Eleven college buddies booked a week at the Inn in June. What a great time we had. Stephanie's breakfasts are amazing. She is a jewel and is a great hostess! Only downside when the tide goes out is that the "water" view isn't great. Loved Boothbay Harbor too.

Room Tip: Our favorite rooms were 10, 11, 12 and 13.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustinYellowrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved the Harbour Towne Inn. Friends had recommended it from staying there years ago and had booked rooms for us and themselves. We were very pleased with the accommodations. I'm sure the ground level rooms (which we had) are not as outstanding as some of the others, but they were nicely decorated and very functional. Each had a nice, flower-filled gravel patio with rugs and wicker furniture. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we were very pleased to hear almost no sound from the rest of the inn -- just a few footsteps overhead, that was all. We slept very well.

The grounds are nice and we had breakfast in the garden. The breakfast was beyond amazing with an incredible variety of scrumptious homemade food.

We enjoyed sitting at the water's edge to relax several times during our short stay. The view of the water was lovely until the tide went out; then it was just mud. But during the not-so-pretty times, we enjoyed our patio instead. The Inn is a short, easy walk from many shops and the waterfront, wharf, etc. We highly recommend the Harbor Towne Inn!

Room Tip: I imagine the ground floor rooms that we had would be considered the least desirable, but we found t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsT201022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashport, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only booked four nights but this bed and breakfast was so great we stayed an extra night! The staff was friendly and the breakfast is amazing! Its was like having a private chief each morning. Even homemade cookies along with lime and basil water during the day to refresh you. Big porches on each level, beautiful view of the harbor, and dining area. We will definitely be back! Thank you for such a pleasant visit! Brenda and Pat Spear.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45brendad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights. Not much water (for a waterfront B and B), so it's mucky and not possible to launch kayaks as we'd hoped. Everything worked in the room, but it was small with a strange pebble floor and an industrial bathroom. Comfy beds and moth sheets. Nice hot water in the shower but toilet is barely attached to the wall and the door sticks. I almost couldn't get out! When it rained we were cramped in chairs by the foot of the bed. Inn keeper was so pleasant and the breakfast of baked goods and egg dishes were nice. If weather permits, the 2nd floor outside deck seating is lovely to enjoy breakfast. Wi-fi was free but hardly worked. Overall, a good visit but the website made it seem more upscale than it is.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room which has little view were dark and damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InMaine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

So enjoyed our stay at this gorgeous victorian inn that is right on the waterfront. Loved the location as it is in convenient walking distance to the quaint little town and all the shops. Arriving after a long drive for the cute but scrumptious warm out of the oven lobster shaped butter cookies and tea were just the right thing and so welcoming! Rooms are very clean and quiet with lovely decor. The beds are very comfortable The gardens were beautiful and had a few little tables to sit at in the shade while we enjoyed our delicious breakfast. What an amazing spread! The fresh fruit salad with bite-sized pieces cut just perfectly, the homemade egg dishes, fresh fruit stuffed french toast and homemade scones were presented beautifully and absolutely delicious. Stefanie is a generous and accomodating Inn keeper that really makes her guests feel at home and pampered at the same time. Her attention to detail and the extraordinary breakfast made this a major highlight of my trip! Would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: The penthouse suite is quiet and sleeps quite a few should one be travelling with others. It has ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Property: Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing