We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rochester, New York
1 review
“Very clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great B&B at a great location and was spotless. We were able to walk to everything. Chris's recommendations for things to do and places to eat we're very helpful. He is also an excellent cook, you won't be able to find a better breakfast anywhere!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
487
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our recent stay at Bayberry House was wonderful. The suite was very cozy and well appointed, the bed linens and sleep number bed made for an awesome night sleep, and it was very clean and quiet. The location was great as it was only a few minutes walk to town center. Chris was very helpful providing local information and very thoughtful making a special breakfast for my husband who is diabetic. We can't say anything negative about our stay and highly recommend Bayberry House.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Two nights in the Crimson Room of the Bayberry House B and B were as nice as we had hoped. The new owner Isince the summer), Chris, greeted us with a smile - one which didn't leave his face during our stay. He is very interesting host, with lots of information about the area, and a creative breakfast chef. The B and B is well furnished, immaculately clean, with very comfortable beds, pillows, and easy chairs. It is with within easy walking distance of the downtown area of Boothbay Harbor. A nice and extra touch is the Keurig coffee maker always available in the dining area, alongside freshly baked chocolate chip cookies!

Room Tip: While beauitifully firnished and comfortable, the Crimson room overlooks the street, so there is tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy4334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed at Bayberry House in Boothbay Harbor, and we can pass on nothing but good comments on this fine bed and breakfast, The whole place was spotlessly clean, and the bedroom had everything we would need during our stay. A very pleasant lounge area is very welcoming when you first arrive, and also to meet other guests.
The breakfast was excellent and more than adequate. If I have any complaints at all - I do like to put the cream in my morning coffee myself and would like to see a small jug of milk/cream on the table. Some kind of menu telling us what the breakfast is going to be would also be helpful, so that we know if we would like yoghurt or cereal etc. I am not saying it has to be multi choice, but to know in advance would be great.
Chris and Karine - you have a great place and you really do look after your guests, and you make them feel very welcome. We certainly felt at home. Good luck in your new endeavour. Karine - don't be so shy - we would all like to know you better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euchreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

The B&B is very nice. The interior is renovated and our room was good sized. The owner (Chris) was most helpful, pointing out how we might explore the area, favorite restaurants. We would make this a destination next time vs. a stopover, as the B&B and Boothbay were both favorites on our trip.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed at the Bayberry for the first time in September and Chris was able to get "Claw Down" tickets - which were actually SOLD OUT!! I had the most fantastic time and would highly recommend a visit. I can't fault the accomodation and Chris is a great guy with a big heart. I look forward to returning sometime soon hopefully.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIA57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed two nights...beautiful room...wonderful breakfasts...and lots of great recommendations from our wonderful host, Chris. Don't miss the Botanical Garden that is 10 minutes from the Inn. We found the walk to the harbor to be an easy stroll and not having to drive our car to go eat was great...definitely hope we can go back sometime....Judy and Stan

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mamabearRichmondVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 106 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1835 (Formerly Lion d'Or)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayberry House, built in 1886, has undergone extensive renovations in recent years to incorporate 21st-century comforts into its distinctive Victorian charm. There are four rooms and a guest suite; all have private marble-tiled bathrooms with a complimentary range of luxurious eco-friendly amenities by Algotherm. Every room is equipped with AC, Wi-Fi, HDTV with HBO and Showtime, and mini-refrigerators. Most have gas fireplaces. Some have Sleep Number beds. Rates include full gourmet breakfasts, served in three courses. Special dietary needs are readily accommodated by prior arrangement. The inn provides free parking and is conveniently located just steps from the harbor, shops, and restaurants of Boothbay Harbor. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry House Bed And Breakfast
Bayberry House Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing