We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ark Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thistle Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$174
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
695
22
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrimson roomsleep number bedreclining chairswonderful hostschocolate chip cookiesbotanical gardensfront of the housebreakfast was deliciousyogurtold friendsshort walkeach morningopera housetwo nightseasy walkother guestsin town
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I thought the rooms were all very clean and cozy. The decor reminded me of someone's home and made me feel comfortable. The breakfast was great, and the people running it were really nice and friendly. Would definitely stay there if I'm ever in Boothbay, Maine again. Easy walk to town center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anglia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We really appreciate your kind comments about our inn. One of our goals is to make our guests feel as if Bayberry House is their home away from home. We really do love talking with our guests and helping them enjoy the many wonderful activities and places to eat here in Boothbay Harbor. We hope you do come back and stay with us, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Nice place with excellent breakfast. Upon arrival we were greeted with tips for dinner and sightseeing - all of which were excellent.
Room was not spacious but we managed to find space for our two large suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review of Bayberry House. Chris is extremely happy you enjoyed his breakfasts as well as providing him an opportunity to practice his German. We absolutely love Boothbay Harbor and take great joy in helping our guests enjoy the area as well, We're glad you found the suggestions useful. Please come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a perfect place to stay in Boothbay Harbor! The Bayberry House somehow combines the beauty, grace and charm of a comfortable old house with the impeccable cleanliness and order of a high end hotel. We were so pleased with our room, and all of its wonderful details, and also the spotless and stylish bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent, and I really liked the fact that the kitchen is right out in the open for all to see... also clean and beautiful! The walk to the waterfront was quick and easy, but long enough to be the ideal stroll after dining at one of the great restaurants. Chris was a wonderful host, and we hope to make a return visit!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Wow, what a wonderful review! We are absolutely ecstatic you enjoyed your stay at Bayberry House so much. We love the fact our inn is within easy walking distance of everything Boothbay Harbor has to offer and are very happy you liked our location as well. Please come again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Bayberry. The owner Chris was so welcoming and helpful with recommendations on restaurants and things to do in Boothbay. The rooms were very nice and clean and we were served an excellent breakfast each morning. We really hated to leave!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank JanC958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about Bayberry House. We love to help our guests experience everything there is to see and do in Boothbay Harbor and the surrounding area. We absolutely love it here and want our guests to enjoy it as well. The only problem is that there are too many great restaurants to experience in one trip! Hopefully, you will return to try some more - We'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We're, my wife and I, from WV, but this was our fifth visit to Boothbay Harbor in the past 15 or so years. Love it there. But our first stay ever at the Bayberry House, for this year's Windjammers Day festivities. Chris was a wonderful host from the get go. He also goes the extra mile to make sure you have a delightful breakfast. He makes sure to fit any food restrictions to your requirements. We stayed in the two room suite downstairs and it was so comfortable. A older house, but modernized too. The sleep number bed was a huge plus to us. Most of the beds as we travel are to hard to suit us. I get up sore and stiff most mornings when we travel. But not so at the Bayberry. Each side of the bed has it's own selection of mattress softness/firmness. Our next vacation to the harbor will surely be to the Bayberry House. Maybe the next time Chris's wife will be there, as we'd love to met her too. She was away visiting their daughter who's in college. Romona did a fabulous job helping Chris with the Inn's chores while his wife was away. Clean, quiet, safe, comfortable, good food, and pleasant hosts. What more could you ask for from a B&B?

Room Tip: Within a short walking distance to the harbor's shops and restaurants. But far enough to be away from the harbor vehicle and foot traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allenfizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful things you have to say about Bayberry House. Its so nice to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We're glad you enjoyed the Sleep Number® bed, they really are comfortable and fantastic for people who have back problems. Our housekeeper Ramona sends her thanks as well for your kind comments about the condition of the inn. We'd love for you to visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews