We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Ark Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Thistle Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
695
22
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrimson roomsleep number bedreclining chairswonderful hostschocolate chip cookiesbotanical gardensfront of the housebreakfast was deliciousyogurtold friendsshort walkeach morningopera housetwo nightseasy walkother guestsin town
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Bayberry House is clean, neat, and up-to-date. Definite attention to detail. Excellent breakfast. Very nice people. Short walk to downtown. We are particular about where we stay and can definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Firstly, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bayberry House. We're also glad you found the rooms, location, and service to be outstanding. We really do work hard to make your stay the best it can possibly be. Thank you for your very positive review, please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This B&B has everything you want and more!! The house was charming and the rooms were clean, bed comfortable. Also nice to have a TV and especially A/C in the room.
The Innkeepers Chris and Karine were delightful! They were there to greet us and always available for questions and suggestions on things to do. The house has a wonderful front porch where we always sat after coming back from dinner. Bayberry House is conveniently located (a short walk) to shops and restaurants. We LOVE this B&B and will go back again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Marie, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're glad you loved sitting on the front porch, its one of our favorite features of the house as well. We absolutely love living in Boothbay Harbor and are more than happy to help our guests enjoy the town and surrounding area as well. We look forward to your return to Bayberry House in the future, we'll love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family of 5 (parents with three teens ages 19, 17, and 14) checked out of Bayberry House B&B this morning after a delightful stay. We were warmly greeted by Chris and Karine who sat down in the living room, offered us freshly baked chocolate chip cookies and gave us a wonderful overview of the House and the attractions in Boothbay Harbor. It was so refreshing for the Innkeepers to actually live in the home and for the experience to not be a "contracted out" go-thru-the-motions routine. Our rooms (#1 and #2) downstairs were well appointed and spotless, with technology well-utilized to enhance our stay (remote controls for AC, etc.). The breakfast was delicious and we so appreciated Chris and Karine's willingness to customize the breakfast for our picky kids (i.e. no eggs). The chocolate chip pancakes were exquisite with the cinnamon laced fresh cream, and Chris even fit candles onto a stack of pancakes to help us celebrate our daughter's 19th birthday.

We highly recommend without hesitation. What lovely individuals Chris and Karine are. We wish them much success!!

Room Tip: Room #1 was great for two parents and our son in adjacent room with pullout bed!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReillyPas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you so much for your marvelous review, we so appreciate your kind words! When we first thought about the idea of becoming innkeepers, we decided our inn would be characterized by a caring attitude and personalized service. That is why we ask all of our guests whether they have any dietary restrictions. Whether you are a person who is lactose intolerant or a teenager who prefers pancakes over omelets, we do everything within our means to provide a nutritious breakfast that each person will like. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again in the near future, we'd love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bayberry House B&B for our anniversary. We stayed in the Crimson Room which overlooked the Main Street. It was quiet and peaceful at night. The room and private bathroom was very clean and included a fireplace and air conditioner. There was also a white-noise machine (in the even the street noise was too much-which it wasn't) We love Boothbay Harbor and it was our first time staying here. Chris and his wife were fantastic hosts. Their home is spotless, well decorated and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! We will surely stay here again when we visit Boothbay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We're so happy you chose to stay with us for your special anniversary, congratulations again! We're also glad you enjoyed a restful stay. Even though the Crimson Room is facing the street, we've found that the double glazed windows pretty much eliminates any road noise, thanks for agreeing! Please come visit us again, perhaps your next anniversary?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spotless, pretty, comfortable, quiet, - We stayed in the Lilac room on the first floor. The bed was great and the reclining chair was fabulous. Chris and Caren, the innkeepers, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfasts were a feast; so much so we did without lunches. Front porch was ideal for reading the newspapers outdoors. Couches and armchairs in living room made for a comfortable place to chat and have coffee. Just a short walk into town - we did it several times. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Only five rooms in this B&B. All are attractive with marble bathrooms. Only one has a closet. Each room has flatscreen TV , small refrigerator and airconditioning.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_and_Karine, Owner at Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Bayberry House. We're also very glad you felt comfortable and relaxed, which is exactly how we want our guests to feel. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews