We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't stay here again”
Review of Seagate Motel

Seagate Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seagate Motel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Reviewed 3 July 2010

closed the 'heated' pool at 8-9pm because they don't want "accidents", wi-fi was slow and laggy, rate was overpriced 95$ for twin bed, room was not clean, there was dirty linens and bedsheets, toilet was cracked, continental breakfast consists of bagels and muffins only, no coffee or anything, lady at the front desk had an attitude, asked her a couple times if there was a heated pool and she said yes, but she did not mention that she was going to close it, not a good stay at all! stay away if possible

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank itzestyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

Typical time warp budget (for the location) motel. Rooms and furniture tired and about at the limit before restoration required (for instance the bathrooms.) Advice - ask to see the room first.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AL89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2007

We needed to find a place to stay and found this very reasonably priced motel on the top of the hill. I asked for a quiet room and was given a room in the back that was just that. The rooms were just huge compared to anything else we ever stayed in. Although the tv was very small but did come in well. I would recommend this motel for anyone on a budget as it was very cheap for the room and location.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kbk54923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano Luis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagate Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagate Motel

Address: 138 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1836
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: £88 - £821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seagate Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Seagate. We are a small family run business. All one level with at door parking. A quick walk into the heart of Boothbay Harbor. Where you will find great restaurants, shops, galleries and fun boat trips. See whales, puffins and light houses. We offer a light continental breakfast, heated outdoor pool, and all rooms offer in room coffee, free Wi-Fi, small fridges, A/C and friendly service. We look forward to your visit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seagate Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seagate Motel Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing