We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK pizza”
Review of Pier One Pizza

Pier One Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just OK pizza”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This experience confirms my belief that finding really good pizza in Maine is next to impossible. Guess I need to drive 8 hours south to find the great pizza.

The place is very casual and has a unique ambiance. The view is of the boardwalk and surrounded by stores and restaurants.
The floor has a good pitch to it. But a full bar is available.

We felt the pie was a little overpriced for what we received. But the beer was cold and served in a chilled glass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pelican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    51
    25
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a good, local pizza shop located in downtown Boothbay Harbor. Sandwiches and the pizza are good, but not anything special. Good if you're in the area and are craving a slice or two.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Pizza place is great for when you don't want any more lobster. The pizza is good made fresh when you order it. Also the salads are a good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DennisR245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, VA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Hits the spot”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

When you are sitting out in the sun on a crisp day in BBH, you cannot help but see the stream of people going into Pier One Pizza--and coming out with enormous slices. On this trip, we finally gave in and got a giant slice of cheese pizza while we waited to get on the whale boat. It was big and not too greasy, easy to fold, and very easy going down. Like Boston pizzas, the sauce is a bit sweeter than NY pizza, but it was just right. Even as we were getting on the boat, 50% of our fellow passengers were carrying on paper plates loaded with slices of Pier One pizza, so it's clearly a hit with more than just us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie_B_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to grab a pint!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Pizza here was definitely good. The beer selection is good and at $2 a pint for happy hour who can complain??? The bartender we had on both of our visits was great! We were there on a Monday night and when we came back in on Wednesday she remembered the beers we were drinking! Great small town joint!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nate-28210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier One Pizza also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Pier One Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing