We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for what it is worth” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Okay for what it is worth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed there for a weekend getaway, the best part about it was the hydro jet tub in the room, it is fantastic. Other than that, nothing really memorable.
The bathroom was old and outdated, there was no view and it gets so light in that part of the country, they should of installed room darkening curtains, the sun was up around 4:30 a.m.! No joke, 4:30 a.m.

It would of been a better stay if it had a pool or even a fitness center, but there were none to be had.

The staff was fantastic and the free continental breakfast is good, but I would suggest buying another toaster or two.

Also bring your own hair dryer, the one in the room is not that powerful, takes forever to dry your hair!

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the tub, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgj28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for staying with Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your beneficial feedback. I will share your kind comments about the staff this coming week. We agree the tubs are amazing and to lodge at Vacationland inn on Route 1A (route to Acadia Nationlal Park), in Brewer, Maine becomes a great centrally located destination for any person, business perons or family who is traveling to Maine. A fact about the sunrises is Maine is that the the sun does hit the East Coast first in Maine before any place else in the USA . When planning a future stay, it is highly recommended to plan an early morning drive to the top of the mountain in Acadia National Park to see the sunrise or sunset at its best. Many other guests have stated that it is an unforgettable experience to see the sunrise from this viewpoint in Maine. Please note for future stays that we have 24 hour coverage on the front desk along with maintenance and housekeeping staff ready to replace items like the blow dryer. Thank you for your feedback our maintenance staff will have the blow dryer replaced for future guest stays. We will consider another toaster as our peak season is approaching. Again we look forward to your return visits and thank you for visiting us all at Vacationland inn.

Kind Regards
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    253
    75
    26
    22
See reviews for
205
252
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We have family in Brewer and need a hotel room for several days when we visit. This was my second stay; the first time 13 months ago with my octogenarian mother, this time with my husband. Both stays were 5+ consecutive days.

We couldn't ask for better accommodations or better value. We had the privilege of staying in the annex both times and got first floor rooms we requested. It doesn't happen often that you get tour room number when you make a reservation!

The rooms were very clean and comfortably appointed. Guest service is impeccable. Morning waffles can't be upstaged. Unless you prefer cereal or some of the orher options offered... But why! Flavored coffee is offered in addition to regular roasts. We enjoyed our breakfast outside on the little bistro area two pretty mornings.

It is obvious the innkeepers enjoy what they do and they and their staff do it so well. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basktpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We are excited to see you during all your future stays. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff here at Vacationland inn. Thank you again for the encouragement.
Kind Regards,

Leeanne Hewey Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Friendly, quiet, clean. Stayed two nights with my seven year old and two other adults. Great bargain. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stmurphy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

May 24,2012
I had the chance to stay at the Vacationland Inn earlier this week.
From check in to all of the ammenties to the room, everything was
just PERFECT. The staff was outstanding and made me feel
right at home. It may not be a high end hotel but, it has become
my treasured place to stay whenever I am in the area for buisness.
So I would reccomend this location to any one whom is looking for
a great afordable hotel to stay at.
Really really great job to all the staff !!!!

Room Tip: Unable to find really anything wrong. Very nice place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great value for the price. The breakfast that was included was very good. Very cozy and welcoming lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stopped here enroute to NB rather than facing the Airline Road in the dark. During the short wait for check in we were invited to have some fresh coffee and get comfortable in the homey sitting area. We immediately enjoyed the cheerful, efficient staff and the rustic, cottage-like ambiance.

Our room, which was huge, fresh, and spottlessly clean, was decorated in the cottage theme. Breakfast the following morning included 'do it yourself waffles' with homemade strawberry and wild blueberry toppings and whipped cream, plenty of fresh coffee, and a choice of juices. Other options included fresh breads, bagels and a choice of cereals. The dining area was pleasant and kept with the cottage theme. It was well stocked and kept tidy.

There are many sterile high rise hotel towers in the area for those who like the generic 'citified' experience, but if you want something more unique and characteristic of the area the Vacationland Inn is an excellent choice. This would be a perfect base for a longer stay to explore the many wonders of northern Maine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prospect, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Like the other reviewers, I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, and, yes, the waffles were good, too. It is not a new motel, but it is in good repair. We booked through their web site and paid about $64 taxes in, for a Monday night in May.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
1.7 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing