We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacationland Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Bangor Airport(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
327
269
88
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
269
88
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry saucefresh wafflesbreakfast roombar harbormain buildingstay there againelectric fireplacenew ownersmake your own wafflesnew brunswickbangor areafridge and microwavechain hotelsfree breakfastroom keygreat place to staywaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed in the Northwoods Suite with the Hydro-therapy massage tub. Everything was very clean except as noted in next paragraph. The tub was wonderful. Plenty deep and room for two. Staff was excellent. Fridge, AC, microwave all worked. We did not use coffee machine that was in room so can not comment. Room is out back on one end of building and on second floor. Very quit and zero street noise. Building sets far back from road.
Grout on bathroom tile floor appeared like it was due for a cleaning but it was no big deal, just the only item that stood out for us in an otherwise wonderful room. It would not keep us from staying there again.
Continental breakfast was more than adequate and nice breakfast room off from main lobby.
Hotel is next to a Walgreens, a convenance store, and a supermarket is with in easy walking distance on same side of road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark-from-Maine-207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. We will address the grout in the bathroom. We appreciate all your wonderful comments and hope to see you again soon. Safe traveling. Your next visit this summer take advantage of our outdoor campfire area by the lighthouse. Try the Seaside Suite for a Maine Coastal experience.
Thank you again for lodging with Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We were tired and looked in our GPS for a pet friendly hotel and called a few places; the gps must need updated as it was called Twin City inn or something but had the address of vacationland so I called them, it was around 10 pm and we were just shot! Matthew answered and was very nice and we were glad to find a room for our small dog, very well behaved and it was on the 1st floor and had an exterior door which is important to us. The waffles were a special treat, everything was good, my one suggestion is to have a radio or music playing of some kind or a TV in the breakfast room, otherwise it was a good experience and we would stop again if the timing were right; we drive to NS in june and back some time in the summer so it would be a good stopping point for us on our way home, although the drive to the cottage seemed to take even longer! :o) Would like to try one of the larger rooms next time if possible. Great place, clean and nice folks, love the decor, keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger or newer room as we hear they are bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Valued Guests:

Thank you for your feedback regarding GPS. Please let us know if this does not change after you update your GPS. We have made the request to have this updated. We do have a plan to put in a flat screen TV in our breakfast area to play historical DVD's that have stories about Maine and it's industires and the Bangor Brewer area. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff as well. We look forward to seeing you again on your future stays. Safe Traveling and thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here based on trip adviser reviews and it was spot on. The room was clean, the bed comfortable. It's in a great location for motorcyclists too. There is a restaurant and taco bell in walking distance. There is also a do it yourself car wash nearby. Breakfast is good, especially if you like waffles. They could improve it by offering some fresh fruit, maybe yogurt and hardboiled eggs. That would bring them right up to par with the expensive chains. I highly recommend this place- it's easy on your wallet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

We do have over 40 drive up rooms for travelers on motorcycles. We thank you for your comments and will consider your suggestions with adding some items for the breakfast. We keep our rooms affordable so people can return more often to shop, conduct business, or just relax. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we stayed at this motel on June 14th and 1th. The girl at the desk (Cheryl) was extremely pleasant and had a wonderful way about her when taking care of people coming and going. Very pleasant. Always smiling and kind. When we went for breakfast, the person working their was named Scott. He also was very pleasant and accommadating. He kept the food area spic and span and everything always filled. Out room was also very nice. Clean, good size and very comfortable. We have relatives in the area so anytime we come, it will always be Vacationland Inn for us. Thank you for making out stay and trip a great experience. Mr. Fred Barker

Room Tip: I don't know other rooms other than the one we stayed in and it was large and great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barb41944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and inn. We appreciate you lodging at the inn and hope you will return on many future stays. We want to be your home away from home.
We will be sure to share with Cheryl and Scott your comments.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Spent the night at Vacationland Inn for my birthday. It was a great experience. We stayed in the building out back separate from main hotel. I could see it had recently been decorated and was beautiful. Our room was nice and the morning breakfast was great. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! We are pleased that we could be a part of your celebration! Thank you for your kind words. We will share them with our entire staff. We hope your entire birthday celebration was grand! Safe traveling and we look forward to seeing you on future celebrations and stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews