We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacationland Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Bangor Airport(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
327
269
88
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
269
88
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry saucefresh wafflesbreakfast roombar harbormain buildingstay there againelectric fireplacenew ownersmake your own wafflesnew brunswickbangor areafridge and microwavechain hotelsfree breakfastroom keygreat place to staywaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We picked this hotel at 10 pm based on Trip Advisor reviews and we pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel but very clean and neat and the fellow at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel on your way to Bar harbor anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn for your lodging. We appreciate your kind comments. We are conveniently located on US Route 1A heading towards Bar Harbor. We hope you did the sunrise experience on the top of the mountain. The Drive up the loop road is amazing and the experience breath taking. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on a future stay. Safe traveling and enjoy your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed here in April and decided to return for our summer trip.The staff are friendly and helpful.The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable.The breakfast room has been enlarged and the waffles are delicious with the blueberry or strawberry toppings.We usually stay in the annex,if steps are an issue request a downstairs room,no elevator.We will plan to stay here on another trip to the area.

Room Tip: rooms seem larger in the annex
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your return stay. We appreciate this very much. We do provide over 40 drive up rooms for our guests. Please be sure to request that when making reservations. The new breakfast room has become a great addition to the inn and our guests are enjoying the added space and Maine atmosphere. We recently added a flat screen television in our breakfast area to play historical DVD's of Maine history (Logging, Ice Harvesting, Lobstering, Lighthouses and more). We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Safe Traveling and enjoy the remainder of this summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Vacationland Inn for two nights and we were four adults. We booked the 2 queen beds and the room was spacious and clean. It was a bit dated but the hospitality and breakfast compensated for any outdated décor. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my friends and family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We strive to have all our staff ready to serve our guests needs. It is important to all of us at Vacationland Inn that our guest has a good travel experience. We are pleased that you plan to tell your family and friends about your experience at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate this very much. We will continue to update the inn and give it that true Maine décor experience. See you on your next stay. We look forward to meeting your family and friends. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A very nice motel for a low price. The man at the front desk was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful at check-in. We stayed in the newer annex, and the room was a good size with two queens, and we enjoyed a quiet and restful night. The breakfast (which is included) next morning was fantastic, with fresh Maine wild blueberry sauce on our Belgian waffles. Overall a VERY positive experience.

Room Tip: Stay in the annex.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGP195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us at Vacationland Inn. We will be sure to share your comments with Matthew and our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This is a great place to stay. First of all, we had hot homemade chocolate chip cookies while registering. The rooms are really clean and feel very comfortable. Had a great sleep. The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast was sooo good. We stayed twice during the same trip. Once going south, again going north.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and feedback. Friday and Saturday nights and busy events nights, we provide homemade chocolate chip cookies for our guests when they are checking in. I remember meeting you both and look forward to seeing you again when you travel through the Greater Bangor Region.

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews