We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a great place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was so friendly and polite to us.We enjoyed are stay and will stay there again and again.We travelled to Portland,Ellswoth,Bar Harbor,and Machais.We choose the Vacationland Inn because of the location and all the friendly staff.on a scale of one to ten i would give it a fifteen.The foor and service was excellent.We will stay there everytime we come down.Hope everyone else enjoys their stay too.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and it is not noisey at all
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your comments. We will share this with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again and again on your return stays. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of this wonderful summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Vacationland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Have been returning to this spot faithfully. Great location, rooms are clean and well kept. Like having the outside entrance and being able to drive right up to my door. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank IndyRunRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us frequently. We appreciate you. We have over 40 drive up rooms that make it convenient for our guests to easily load and unload their luggage. See you on your next stay and thank you for sharing your kind comments. We will share this with our entire staff.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped over for just one night and found it very relaxing after a hard day on the road. The room was quite large and the bed was so comfortable.

We found that the breakfast bar to be one of the best on our 3 week tour. The young man, Scott made sure everything was there that one could want and at ease.. Thanks Scott.

Janet and Gordon Styles
Columbia Maryland.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate that you chose to Lodge with us. We will be sure to tell Scott about his customer service for you both. We hope the remainder of your summer travel is great and hope to see you again soon on a future stay. Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is a gem...it is clean and cozy with that Maine touch, conveniently located on route to Bar Harbor or for a stay in the Bangor area. One can really see how the owners really care about going the extra mile. The decor really describes the state of Maine. The breakfast is beyond a continental breakfast....a certain must! The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. I will be back as I will be telling all my friends and relatives about this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

THANK YOU! Your review will be shared with the entire staff and the owners. We thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. Your shared experience is exactly what we are striving for. A Maine experience at it's finest for an affordable rate. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Safe Traveling and Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I really like this hotel I have stayed there three times and plan on staying there again very soon.the room are very clean and comfortable I like that you can park right outside you room they have lots of different rooms to choose from. The waffles in the morning are fabulous! I tell all my family and friends to stay there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ace39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We really enjoy meeting local Maine people who lodge at Vacationland Inn. Thank you for your feedback about your experience. We will share your comments with our entire staff. Each time you visit, we want you to have a great Maine experience with a comfy room and a delicious waffle for breakfast and great customer service! We have a variety of rooms, economy, to themed hot tub suites. We thank you again for lodging with us multiply times and hope to meet your family and friends when they lodge with us. Enjoy the rest of summer and see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Our family stopped there for one night. We were happy with everything except the WiFi which was not stable. We told them the issue at the checkout. Surprisingly, they gave us 10% discount for the WiFi issue. Great service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We apologize for the WiFi connections. We have been working with the local provider to establish the root of the issue. We replaced all of our equipment and hired an IT company to assist us. The IT company was the one who identified that it was a provider issue. After several phone calls to the provider and many hours of work, we finally got them to hear our concerns regarding the internet service they were providing Vacationland Inn. We have now discovered why the WiFi is acting the way it is and have a plan in place with the local provider to increase its performance for our guests. The provider is putting in additional equipment and replacing all the lines from the street to our hotel. FINALLY! We again apologize for this interruption in service on the internet. We have a plan in place and we are working the plan. THANK YOU for your patience and your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the summer?

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We picked this hotel at 10 pm based on Trip Advisor reviews and we pleasantly surprised. It is an older hotel but very clean and neat and the fellow at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel on your way to Bar harbor anytime.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn for your lodging. We appreciate your kind comments. We are conveniently located on US Route 1A heading towards Bar Harbor. We hope you did the sunrise experience on the top of the mountain. The Drive up the loop road is amazing and the experience breath taking. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again on a future stay. Safe traveling and enjoy your summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
631 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: £50 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing