We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Place to sleep at the end of a long day.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
“A Place to sleep at the end of a long day.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel was not my first choice to stay in but with all other hotels in the area booked solid i did not really have a choice. We got to stay in the main building which had been redone recently. It was very clean and comfortable, style reminded me of a cottage with all of the wood that is in the room. I was pleased with the over all hotel and with the breakfast they have in the morning. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are appreciative that you chose to lodge with Vacationland Inn. When you plan to travel to the Bangor/Brewer area again, be sure to make a reservation and check out the local events at the Cross Arena (1.5 miles away) and the Bangor Waterfront Concerts (1.5 miles away). When these two venues have events, the cities fill up quickly. We are glad you had a good nights rest after a long day of traveling. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    254
    75
    26
    22
See reviews for
205
253
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perry , ME
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I told everyone a great place to stay in Augusta, NOW, we have one in Bangor/ Brewer, Me.! I normally booked my stays at a different hotel in Bangor and I decided to try a different place since, at the other hotel it just seemed like I was a number,(a quite expensive number). My mistake for the fact it was" State Fair" time with a big concert, but I had been staying at this other hotel about once every other week all last winter, but I had to be there (medical Appt.). When I called and asked all of the pertinent questions, they were answered promptly, courteously, and with full explanation and nothing hidden. To my surprise, the room cost was about one third of my previous hotel cost, so I was going to be very sceptical. When I arrived, I was warmly greeted, and everything was exactly as quoted over the phone. The desk clerk explained that our room was in the back building, which was in the begining stages of remodel/upgrade , but not to worry -- we wouldn't be inconvienenced at all. (true). Our room was a "king" of which they only have a few and it was plenty large enough and had everything we needed in a room. I love the K-cup coffee maker which is usually found only in very up-scale Motels and mid to upper range chain type Hotels. There are benefits to each of the buildings so ask for your preference. The staff all seem to care whether you're comfortable or not and the gentleman who watches over the breakfast bar, will go out of his way to make your dining experience pleasant and this is a "freebie".
The location is great, very easy to get to, yet far enough from the Freeway noise. There is a fairly good selection of restaurants within walking distance and after riding or driving a vehicle all day, who wants to HAVE TO drive to go eat. Remember this is not a high class chain hotel, this is a local family hotel/motel that is very clean, great prices for all that you get and some great friends to be made in this area just for staying with them for a night or two, at a very reasonable price. If you think you deserve some type of discount (ie: AAA, AARP, Etc.) ask for it -- they offer many and they don't cut the service because of it.
The room stayed in was going through the remodelling phase, so if you get one like mine, be patient, they can't update and upgrade without without affecting someone somewhere at some point.
I truly feel that they are offering probably the best deal in the area, and I know I just sold my room (for my next stay) to someone out there, which means they'll be full and I won't have a room for the night. That's what happens when you brag----- but they deserve the credit for doing a good job. I'll be back all Winter long. It's my new "home" in the Bangor/Brewer area now!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back building ---- less road noise if you're a light sleeper or sleep late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Your review will definitely be shared with all our staff. Thank you so much. We are pleased you have chosen to become a part of the Vacationland Inn's repeat lodging. It is worth the trip to travel across the bridge to Brewer from Bangor. You can save money and meet great new friends too. We will keep you in prayer with your medical appointments and we hope all turns out for the best for you. Please look me up when you visit again. We look forward to chatting and getting to know you better.

Thank you again for your kind words. Safe traveling!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The staff (especially Mathew) were great, and the atmosphere and location were great too. However, it may be time to update a little. The carpet ( in our room anyway) truly needed to be replaced, and the bedspread definitely needed to be replaced, as it was severely worn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your feedback about both our staff and the bedding and carpet. We just ordered some beautiful carpet to continue to update the rooms and replace the older with the new! Also, the owners just purchased a lot of new spreads for our beds as well. With continued and repeat stays and great feedback from our guests, we will continue to improve every day. THANK YOU! We appreciate you lodging with us. Your next stay ask to be in the Maine Coast Building where all of the rooms have new queen beds and freshly painted and much more. Also if you are not satisfied with your room and other rooms are available, we will gladly move you to another room should you find anything not meeting your lodging needs. Safe traveling!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is a great place to stay. We really enjoyed our stay and everyone was so friendly and polite to us.We enjoyed are stay and will stay there again and again.We travelled to Portland,Ellswoth,Bar Harbor,and Machais.We choose the Vacationland Inn because of the location and all the friendly staff.on a scale of one to ten i would give it a fifteen.The foor and service was excellent.We will stay there everytime we come down.Hope everyone else enjoys their stay too.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean and it is not noisey at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your comments. We will share this with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again and again on your return stays. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of this wonderful summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Have been returning to this spot faithfully. Great location, rooms are clean and well kept. Like having the outside entrance and being able to drive right up to my door. Great continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IndyRunRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us frequently. We appreciate you. We have over 40 drive up rooms that make it convenient for our guests to easily load and unload their luggage. See you on your next stay and thank you for sharing your kind comments. We will share this with our entire staff.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped over for just one night and found it very relaxing after a hard day on the road. The room was quite large and the bed was so comfortable.

We found that the breakfast bar to be one of the best on our 3 week tour. The young man, Scott made sure everything was there that one could want and at ease.. Thanks Scott.

Janet and Gordon Styles
Columbia Maryland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate that you chose to Lodge with us. We will be sure to tell Scott about his customer service for you both. We hope the remainder of your summer travel is great and hope to see you again soon on a future stay. Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, CANADA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This place is a gem...it is clean and cozy with that Maine touch, conveniently located on route to Bar Harbor or for a stay in the Bangor area. One can really see how the owners really care about going the extra mile. The decor really describes the state of Maine. The breakfast is beyond a continental breakfast....a certain must! The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. I will be back as I will be telling all my friends and relatives about this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineNGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

THANK YOU! Your review will be shared with the entire staff and the owners. We thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. Your shared experience is exactly what we are striving for. A Maine experience at it's finest for an affordable rate. We look forward to seeing you on future stays. Safe Traveling and Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bangor
Residence Inn Bangor
#7 of 26 in Bangor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
1.7 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing