We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Brewer Maine”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Falmouth, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our stay in Brewer Maine”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we started by staying 2 nights on Aug 23rd and 24th. The place was booked but they found us a spot.

Then the following weekend we spent 2 more nights and we were in the newly made over part that had lovely rooms, wonderful decor and good sound control. It was a family of us with 5 of us including an infant.

They have wonderful breakfasts made up there for us and so the kids and adults alike ate a good healthy yummy breakfast both weekends. We will be there again I am sure...

Room Tip: Book for the newly redone section. It is lovely and set apart from the main building. and for sure g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. August is our busiest month but with so many rooms we do pretty well to accommodate larger families traveling. We thank you for your kind comments and we will be sure to share with the entire staff. We look forward to your next visit. Safe traveling. Consider a fall visit to enjoy the beauty in Maine's foliage.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    256
    78
    26
    24
See reviews for
208
258
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, NB
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When I am in Bangor it is business all the way.....shopping! So I am looking for a comfortable, affordable, clean place to sleep only. I am not looking for frills (exercise room, pool etc) so Vacationland is perfect. Great continental breakfast. More quiet on the Brewer side and not far from the major shopping venues. Friendly staff.
I'll be back this fall.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WardDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

When it comes to shopping, Vacationland Inn is conveniently located just minutes away from it all. Bangor Mall is now working with Vacationland Inn. Ask for the Bangor Mall Guest Services Card when you check in and turn it in to the Bangor Mall's Guest Services Desk and receive coupons for extra savings when you shop. See you again soon on our future stay. Thank you for sharing your kind comments.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We generally stay at well recommended major chain hotels, but when a last minute decision on a trip to Bangor left us booking late and most everyone was filled for the Labour Day Weekend, Vacationland still had a few rooms at an inflated rate for Saturday night. Most hotels do this on busy weekends, so I'm not at all complaining. Anyway based on the great reviews we booked in and we were not disappointed. The motel is older and you'll find green tiles in some of the showers, but those tiles are CLEAN. In fact everything is clean and very well cared for. The facility is obviously being very well cared for and updated as needed. The staff are great and helpful. The extra touches are very nice like a Kerigs in the room and fresh coffee in the lobby. The rooms are super quiet and you don't hear the normal noise a motel of this age often allows through the walls. No the TV's aren't flat screen, at least not in our room, and the beds perhaps a bit soft, but overall a great stay. I won't hesitate to stay here again especially at their normal rate, a true bargain. We slept late...a good sign... so we missed breakfast, but I'm sure it would have been good too,.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SadGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are glad you discovered us on your shopping trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The rooms are very quiet. The staff works daily to be sure everything is in ready to serve our guests. It seems we owe you a waffle...next stay, you will have to have two to make up for the one you missed out on. Don't hesitate to peak in the breakfast room and if the attendant is still cleaning up, they have no problem with a few late arrivals for breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We booked a room on Labor Day weekend as the reviews were mostly positive. We booked online and mistakenly booked a smoking room. We realized this too late and could not swap rooms because the place was all booked. The room was horrible. The stale smoke smell was unbearable and I used to smoke. The carpet was dirty and the room was very dated and in great need of a make over. When we checked out we complained and the lady at the desk was very sympathetic. She knew how bad the smoking rooms were. She refunded our money plus gave us a free night of our choosing in a room that she assured us would be much better. We will give them another try since many of the reviews were positive plus they went the extra mile to make it up to us. But avoid the smoking rooms at all costs.

Room Tip: Look at the room before you take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s);

I remember you folks. You booked online thinking you were getting one of our non-smoking suites. You didn't notice that the room online was a smoking suite available. This was our very last suite available due to the area being very busy with concert events. We did have one other non-smoking room available and our front desk staff offered this to you. Granted, it wasn't a suite with a hot tub in it but it was non-smoking. With all the area hotels booked in the area, we decided to give you a gift certificate for a return stay in a Non-smoking suite. We are glad that you got to rest after the concert and look forward to your return stay in one of our non-smoking themed suites. Be sure to call ahead and make reservations so we can make sure you are in a non-smoking suite. Thank you for lodging with us and thank you for returning as our guests.

Kind Regards.
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Close to shopping and the breakfast was good now that they enlarged the breakfast room. The rooms were clean and neat I will come back here again as I find the prices for the rooms are not too bad The friendliness of the staff was very good They were very helpfully in helping me find an address I was looking for

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. It is good to hear that the front desk staff is willing to provide full customer service for our guests. I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. Thank you again for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed one night. Clean and quiet and close to shopping/restaurants- 5 min. We could see our vehicle from the room. Breakfast was very good- waffles were excellent. Juice, coffee, cereal, english muffins. Well worth it. Will stay again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s);

Thank you for staying with us. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from shopping, healthcare, downtown Bangor, Bangor Waterfront and the NEW Cross Insurance Center and many recreational activities. The drive up rooms are requested by many of our guests. We are glad you are choosing Vacationland Inn as your destination for future lodging. Thank you again for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments. We will keep the waffles ready for you.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as our flight was the next morning. Hotel staff recommended the Schooner Restaurant about a mile away and we were not disappointed. Room was comfortable and clean, standard bed, nothing special. The airport was less than 10 minutes away, straight shot from the Motel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are just minutes away from the Bangor International Airport. It is only 5 miles from the inn.
We value our guests comments and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Be sure to inquire about the themed suites. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing