We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always!!”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berwick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great as always!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We took friends with us, their first time here and were very pleased !!! They will be using this place on their next visit !! The updates that have been done since our last visit were excellent!!! Keep up the good work !! we look forward to seeing more changes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us and bringing new guests as well. The entire staff has worked continually to improve your lodging experience. We appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass this along to the entire staff. Because of returning guests like yourself bringing others, we can continue to upgrade and improve. THANK YOU! We look forward to seeing you all again during your next stay. Safe Traveling and thank you for your word-of-mouth about the Inn. We value and appreciate this very much

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    257
    80
    26
    25
See reviews for
211
263
43
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a very good choice. The room was big and very clean. There was a restaurant right next door where I was able to to satisfy my desire for seafood. In the morning the restaurant served an excellent waffle breakfast with their signature blueberry sauce. The location is handy because it's not far off I 95. Our room was quiet. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 518Janel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind comments and taking time to review Vacationland Inn. We partner with a few restaurants within a mile from the inn. That partnership provides guests up to a 15% discount off their entrees and others provide a 10% discount off the entire bill. Both of these restaurants are amazing to work with and provide great customer service to our guests. We are pleased to know you had an exceptional experience both at the restaurants and while lodging at Vacationland Inn. We do use Wild Maine Blueberries for our sauce and they are very flavorful. Thank you again for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We will share your kind comments with our entire staff. See you on future stays. Safe Traveling

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hooksett
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on our way from New Hampshire to Acadia. Found out about Vacationland Inn from the HotelCoupons.com book we picked up at an Interstate highway rest stop. This made a good value even better. Simple accomodations, but clean, and the breakfast with blueberry topping for the waffles was very good. Acadia National Park is a fairly short drive from here. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We value first time guests and we look forward to many return stays in the future. Acadia National Park is not too far from the inn and with affordable rates for the rooms, many guests choose to stay with us vs. paying higher rates towards the coast of Maine for lodging. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the entire staff. See you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stay at Vacationland Inn when ever we drive through Maine on way home. Spacious and clean rooms. Great complimentary breakfast and very friendly staff. Our room was in back where it is nice and quite. Also they honor the discount coupons, ( which some motels don't)
B & K

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredcouple43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you very much for sharing your review on trip advisor about your recent stay at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate you lodging with us and hope to see you on many future stays. I will share your kind comments with the entire staff. See you again soon!
Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Headed to Acadia from mid west Vermont it's hard to decide the quickest direction to Maine. Ended up going thru Bangor and decided to stop. The exit was actually in the town of Brewer.
Long story short Vacationland Inn was our last stop at 9:30 pm and best by far of motels in the area. The lobby is clean, updated and comfortable. The night desk man is genuinely nice and helpful to weary travelers. While we ended up with one of the outside rooms, it was pleasantly surprising that it was large and comfortable. There's nothing wrong with the older style bathroom when it is immaculately clean. The morning staff was equally accommodating and the breakfast area and food are nicely done and better than most.
And to think Vacationland Inn was reasonably priced for a budget minded traveler who appreciates deluxe quality.

My only suggestion is that they not use styrofoam coffee cups.

Room Tip: Be fussy and let others know about the good ones. Thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YFJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing to stay in Brewer, Maine at Vacationland Inn. We value your lodging. I will be sure to tell Matthew of your kind comments regarding his customer service and the rest of our staff as well regarding your lodging experience. We look forward to your return stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I found the room to be very spacious and clean. The whole place felt very homey and down to earth. The complimentary breakfast was better than what you usually get. (It included a waffle bar). The neighbourhood was a little sketchy, but it is close to downtown Bangor and easy to get to. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thompsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

We appreciate you lodging at Vacationland Inn. We will share your kind comments with all our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

While recently on a shopping trip to Maine, we stayed a couple nights at Vacationland Inn. We found it to be clean, quiet and very accommodating and the staff were excellent and courteous during our stay. We most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. When you plan a return shopping trip during the Canadian holidays or Black Friday in Maine, be sure to make a reservation. On your next stay, ask for the Bangor Mall information; turn it in to the guest services at the mall and receive coupons to save even more. We look forward to seeing you on your return stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
610 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing