We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably won't stay here again”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in the the cheap "economy" room. It was the size of a closet. I know, we got what we paid for. That's fine. But I wouldn't do it again.
Breakfast was ok, no real complaints except the juice and coffee were watered down which I thought was a bit cheap. Had to go to Tim Horton's down the road for coffee.
Other reviews raved about the guy at the front desk being so nice. Guess he had had a bad day when we were there because he wasn't particularly friendly (I might even say border-line rude) when we checked in, for no apparent reason.
We wanted to like the place because it's a great location and prices are reasonable, but we likely won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you choosing Vacationland Inn. First and foremost, Please accept my apologies for any staff that was not meeting Vacationland Inn's customer service standard. All reviews are shared with our entire staff and I will be sure to address your concerns. We open the opportunity at Vacationland Inn to report any dissatisfaction prior to guest departure. If you would of contacted the front desk or ask to speak to a manager to express your immediate concerns, we could of helped improve your stay at Vacationland Inn by providing you another room, (as long as another was available) as well as had management step in the assist you personally. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for your feedback, we cannot continue to improve without customer feedback. Safe Traveling We hope you do choose to lodge with us again in the future. Be sure to ask for a Single Queen or 2 Queen room to assure that you are not in an economy room on your next stay. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Vacationland Inn, in Brewer, Maine, was very comfortable and spleasant. We enjoyed the quietness of the place and the comfortable bed. It was our third time in Brewer, Maine, but our first at this motel....we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We value your lodging at Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. THANK YOU! We look forward to your future stays. Thank you for your kind comments. We will share them with the entire staff. It is nice to know that we can be your home away from home. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from everything in the Greater Bangor area. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I recently had my second baby shower at Vacationland Inn and it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful and met every need we had while we were there. Cheryl assisted us personally every step of the way and made sure we had eveeryrhing we needed. My guests were treated with respect and like they were family. They have a reasonably priced room that will hold a lot of people, first time we rented we had approx 20 people, this time around we had about 45 people and could have had more. I will continue to use the services of Vacationland Inn for any additional family functions we need to hold.

Marie M Glenburn, Me.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for using our Conference Center at Vacationland Inn. The Conference Center can seat up to 140 people for events. It is a great place that provides a homey atmosphere without all of the fuss of having to clean the house before company arrives. The space is affordable and our staff will clean up after the event. We are pleased that you enjoy using the conference center and having us be a part of the special events in your family's life. THANK YOU! Should you have anyone traveling from out of town, we have package rates for events and can provide blocks of rooms especially for your special day. Blessings to you and the new addition to the family. See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here on business with an associate. The room was completely outdated with stained tiles and tub, worn carpet, and smoked out. The hotel apparently houses long term, disabled mental patients or vagrants who were congregating outside smoking day and night with smoke entering our room. At night we wanted to sit by the outdoor fountain and the same vagrants were smoking there too. The trash dumpster was overflowing with trash and the one coin op washer and dryer the hotel has was always being used. The internet was free, but kept cutting off. Thin walls & doors allowed noise to come into our room from the hallway. The breakfast had flies in the bread boxes, cereal, and crumbs all over the counter, so we left and ate at Tim Horton's. They seem to care more about the appearance of the lobby which is up to date as a way to trick potential guests. Don't be fooled. Beyond the lobby it’s completely different and not worth what they charge. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. There are much nicer hotels in Bangor for the same price or just a small amount more. Stay clear of this overpriced, outdated hotel for vagrants.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneIvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s);

We have tried multiple times to reach you through your private email on Trip Advisor. Please contact me directly. I cannot find your email or your name in our past reservations. Was your reservation in the other person's name? If so, we would like to contact them as well. Please contact me directly so we can have the opportunity to discuss your concerns. We cannot correct anything for our guests if they do not come to us immediately during their stay. We will and would go above and beyond to be sure our guests are comfortable and get to enjoy all aspects of the inn. If you would of let us know when you were here of your dissatisfaction, we would of moved you to another room. What you are describing is not the standard at Vacationland Inn. Again, feel free to call me or email me directly.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We took friends with us, their first time here and were very pleased !!! They will be using this place on their next visit !! The updates that have been done since our last visit were excellent!!! Keep up the good work !! we look forward to seeing more changes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us and bringing new guests as well. The entire staff has worked continually to improve your lodging experience. We appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass this along to the entire staff. Because of returning guests like yourself bringing others, we can continue to upgrade and improve. THANK YOU! We look forward to seeing you all again during your next stay. Safe Traveling and thank you for your word-of-mouth about the Inn. We value and appreciate this very much

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a very good choice. The room was big and very clean. There was a restaurant right next door where I was able to to satisfy my desire for seafood. In the morning the restaurant served an excellent waffle breakfast with their signature blueberry sauce. The location is handy because it's not far off I 95. Our room was quiet. We would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 518Janel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind comments and taking time to review Vacationland Inn. We partner with a few restaurants within a mile from the inn. That partnership provides guests up to a 15% discount off their entrees and others provide a 10% discount off the entire bill. Both of these restaurants are amazing to work with and provide great customer service to our guests. We are pleased to know you had an exceptional experience both at the restaurants and while lodging at Vacationland Inn. We do use Wild Maine Blueberries for our sauce and they are very flavorful. Thank you again for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We will share your kind comments with our entire staff. See you on future stays. Safe Traveling

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a place to stay on our way from New Hampshire to Acadia. Found out about Vacationland Inn from the HotelCoupons.com book we picked up at an Interstate highway rest stop. This made a good value even better. Simple accomodations, but clean, and the breakfast with blueberry topping for the waffles was very good. Acadia National Park is a fairly short drive from here. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We value first time guests and we look forward to many return stays in the future. Acadia National Park is not too far from the inn and with affordable rates for the rooms, many guests choose to stay with us vs. paying higher rates towards the coast of Maine for lodging. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with the entire staff. See you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing