We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and comfort”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Pleasant motel, easy to find in a central location. Comfortable beds and very clean. Friendly accommodating staff and enjoyable continental breakfast. Only stayed one night as we were passing through but would definitely consider a longer stay if vacationing in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are glad that your lodging at Vacationland Inn met your needs and was pleasant. Thank you for your kind comments, we will be sure to share with the entire staff. We look forward to providing your lodging for your future shopping and vacation trips to Maine. Thank you again and safe traveling.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We recently stayed at this property in the "main building" section. The rooms were basic, the bathroom was very small but it fit our needs fine as we were only there to sleep. The breakfast that they offer is outstanding and the new renovation to the breakfast area is really nice. It was great that they had a high chair for use in the breakfast area, but I do wish they had cribs available sleep for my one year old was a bit of a challenge. The Coachhouse restaurant next door also offers great food and great prices and there is a variety of shopping nearby. We have now stayed here several times and hope to stay here again soon.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with babies or toddlers, bring a crib or playpen. If you are travelling with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TropicalTibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacationland Inn on your family shopping trip. We do not have cribs, but we do have larger rooms in our other building. Room 256 or 257 is huge and provides ample room so you can bring your pac and play to have a place for the baby to sleep. Hope this helps on a return stay with us. The shopping malls are all just minutes away and we agree Coach House Restaurant is well liked by many of our guests and they provide a full menu that meet most travelers. They also provide a 10% discount for any guest that lodges at Vacationland Inn. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Vacationland Inn is set in a street with many restaurants, so it was easy to find something to eat after a long drive. The beds were very comfortable, and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well, but this was true of most places with free wifi. Staff were very helpful, and my friends were able to upgrade on arrival. Overall good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyAussie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

One of my favorite places to eat dinner in Brewer Maine is Schooners with river view dining and the other is Coach House Restaurant where they prepare family homestyle full menu. Both restaurants provide a discount to our guests as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Vacationland Inn and we will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. See you on your next stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the upcoming Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice motel, convenient location. Canadians be aware though, Americans get a bit confused between debit and credit cards. We got charged twice for our room, but once I e-mailed management we were quickly repaid. We've stayed here twice a year for the past at least 8 years. However, ask for a room in the anex. It's newer and recently had a make-over. Room 146 was very small thou.gh

Room Tip: ask for room in outer anex...except room 146...too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for letting us know about any issues with your credit card. We appreciate your patience with this. 146 is a bit small, but the decor and the fact you can park right in front of its door works for a one night stay. On a return stay, try room 152 or 153. All newly redone and spacious with 2 queen beds. Look for forward to seeing you again on your next vacation! Thank you for your feedback and lodging with us at Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You would be hard-pressed to find a better room for the price in the area. The place is clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Part of our stay was in one of the renovated rooms; such a refreshing room, and tastefully updated. Regarding the breakfast -- I appreciated the selection of different types of coffee and the (wonderful!) waffles with blueberry sauce (they provide whipped cream too:).

Room Tip: If you want an updated room, ask for one.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank eatsoutinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the decor of our newly redone deluxe rooms in the Maine Coast Building (f/k/a - ANNEX). The staff at Vacationland Inn has been working daily to provide these redone rooms for our guests. We will share your comments with them. We appreciate your kind comments and lodging with us. We will see you again on a return stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the upcoming Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in the the cheap "economy" room. It was the size of a closet. I know, we got what we paid for. That's fine. But I wouldn't do it again.
Breakfast was ok, no real complaints except the juice and coffee were watered down which I thought was a bit cheap. Had to go to Tim Horton's down the road for coffee.
Other reviews raved about the guy at the front desk being so nice. Guess he had had a bad day when we were there because he wasn't particularly friendly (I might even say border-line rude) when we checked in, for no apparent reason.
We wanted to like the place because it's a great location and prices are reasonable, but we likely won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you choosing Vacationland Inn. First and foremost, Please accept my apologies for any staff that was not meeting Vacationland Inn's customer service standard. All reviews are shared with our entire staff and I will be sure to address your concerns. We open the opportunity at Vacationland Inn to report any dissatisfaction prior to guest departure. If you would of contacted the front desk or ask to speak to a manager to express your immediate concerns, we could of helped improve your stay at Vacationland Inn by providing you another room, (as long as another was available) as well as had management step in the assist you personally. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for your feedback, we cannot continue to improve without customer feedback. Safe Traveling We hope you do choose to lodge with us again in the future. Be sure to ask for a Single Queen or 2 Queen room to assure that you are not in an economy room on your next stay. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Vacationland Inn, in Brewer, Maine, was very comfortable and spleasant. We enjoyed the quietness of the place and the comfortable bed. It was our third time in Brewer, Maine, but our first at this motel....we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We value your lodging at Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. THANK YOU! We look forward to your future stays. Thank you for your kind comments. We will share them with the entire staff. It is nice to know that we can be your home away from home. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from everything in the Greater Bangor area. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
639 reviews
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: £52 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing