We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm place in time of need”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very clean, quaint place to stay. During the ice storm/power outage in Dec 2013, we had a warm place to stay. All the staff we met were friendly and professional even though the weather was awful. Waffles and blueberry sauce were amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

There were so many people without power during the holidays. We are glad that we could accommodate so many during this ice storm. Fortunately the power in Brewer stayed on without even a flicker. Very thankful that we had the pleasure of meeting you and hope you choose to return again for just a night of relaxation and some more of the homemade waffles with wild Maine blueberry sauce. See you again soon. We will share your kind comments with the entire staff. Happy New Year!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Vacationland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

My husband and I stay here often. It is clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. The owners are so nice and considerate and make you feel like family. You won't be disappointed. Oh, and it is a straight 10 minute shot to the Bangor International Airport.

Room Tip: The suites are beautiful and so comfortable. Lots of stores close by for shopping, restaurants and...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind comments and especially for staying with us often. We value and appreciate your business. We will share your comments with our entire staff. See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

When my niece and I became stranded in Brewer on our way to upstate NY during the ice storm my brother suggested staying at the Vacation Land Inn and it could not have been a better choice. We thought it would only be for one night, but it turned into 3 nights (including a birthday.) The staff is fantastic and allowed my pet that they usually would not, because of our circumstances. Fresh Belgium waffles kept us happy every morning! And the staff also kept us updated on road conditions and continually maintained the parking lot and even sprinkled salt around the car so it wouldn't be slippery. So nice to see everyone going the extra mile to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay. If I could give a higher rating, I would!!! And, by the way, the Coach Inn next door has excellent food, also!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

The ice storm was tough on Maine and all the travelers during the holidays. With everyone teaming up together, we got through it with some memorable fun. We are glad you stayed with us and hope to see you on many return stays. Thank you for you kind comments. We will share with all our staff. Happy New Year!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Have always been pleased with the friendly service and accomodations at the Vacationland Inn would definately recommend this place to stay. It's very clean, and I myself, love the hottub suites, very cozy and inviting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beccastanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us in the Themed Hot Tub Suites. If you haven't stayed in either the Victorian or the Camden Summer Suites since September this year, this is a must. We just redid both of them. We thank you for your lodging with Vacationland Inn and look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Christmas 2013 is one we will never forget. A massive ice storm had caused power outages all over our area in Maine. By Christmas Eve we decided to go to a motel, with our dog, and called the Vacationland Inn. They could not have been nicer in giving us a warm welcome, immaculate room, and breakfast the next morning. While it was not where we wanted to spend Christmas Eve, we were happy to be able to sit in front of the fire in the lobby, complete with Christmas trees and decorations all around. On Christmas morning, the pat on the shoulder and the query as to how we were doing was icing on the cake. Thank you, Vacationland Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn to help you with lodging during the ice storm power outages. We are pleased that you took advantage of the lobby fireplace and enjoyed the decor. We look forward to having you join us again and again for future stays where you know you can have a local get-away. Thank you for your very nice comments about the inn. Happy New Year.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We lost our power and needed a place to stay close to home. The staff was very accommodating and even allowed our pet, even though it was a non pet room. The rooms are clean and a lot of new renovations are in progress and you can see the difference, "not just a sign saying renovations in progress like some places I stayed at". The lobby and hallway's are very clean and inviting. The staff was very helpful and kind. The continental breakfast is very nice and a wonderful little dining area that feels like home with plenty of seating. Laundry room was available to us so we can have clean clothes. Surprisingly a very nice inn with access to many things in the area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and will recommend to family members when they visit. Nice staff, warm and inviting and not bad for the money spent. Not a big chain, but well run like it is.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have door leading outside to car and inside door leading to lobby.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you very much for all your kind comments regarding your stay at Vacationland Inn. Your review will be shared with our staff. We are glad that we could help during the Christmas Season when there was so many power outages in the local area. We look forward to having you again as our guests when there isn't as much to worry about. A true local get-away. Happy New Year and thank you again for lodging with us!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Due to a power outage today from the ice storm this past week, my family was facing a stay at a motel for Christmas. My five year old daughter was not feeling well and we really wanted to have a special day for her. I turned to the yellow pages and started dialing motels and hotels. Every place I called, their prices were high. We were ready to pony up money to stay when we decided to call Vacationland Inn. Within the first five minutes of talking with the lady, I felt relieved and like I had made a good choice calling. Upon asking for pricing, she asked if we were seeking somewhere due to the ice storm. Let's just say that they did wonders for putting us at ease with a reduced rate since we were displaced. We made reservations and the process was seamless. Luckily, our power came back on shortly afterwards and Vacationland was amazing to work with. I highly recommend staying with them!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jossares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are so blessed that we could help you through this ice storm at an affordable rate. May you and your family feel better and enjoy the rest of your Christmas together. Thank you for choosing to lodge with us. This ice storm disabled many families and we were pleased to be there for our community. Blessings at Christmas and Have a wonderful New Year!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

PS Your kind comments will be shared with the staff !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#14 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Region: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing