We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacationland Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Bangor Airport(Bangor)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
327
269
88
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
269
88
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry saucefresh wafflesbreakfast roombar harbormain buildingstay there againelectric fireplacenew ownersmake your own wafflesnew brunswickbangor areafridge and microwavechain hotelsfree breakfastroom keygreat place to staywaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here last night for the Dave Matthews Concert, the room was nice, beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was a completely different decor then the rest of the place; didn't seem as though it fit. Also water pressure in the shower was not up to par. Breakfast in the morning is nice! Great spread and a staff member actually offered to make me a waffle as opposed to a Do-it-yourself type of place. One big plus, they offered a shuttle back and forth from the venue for $5.00!i would stay here again, especially for a concert! Thank you for a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for another great event in the Greater Bangor area. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate staff and being addressed. This was the first time we used a shuttle for our guests to the Waterfront Concerts. I am pleased to know that this worked well for you. When most of our guests are concert guests, we can plan to have a shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Needed a place to stay overnight on the way to Acadia from MA. The price was right and the
hotel met our needs. Immaculate rooms with a unique feel. The service at front desk was great and the breakfast was perfect for a quick departure and on to Mount Desert Island. Great Deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you taking your time to tell other travelers about your experience at Vacationland Inn. There is no better trip then Acadia National Park. Breathtaking views! We will be sharing your kind comments with the entire staff. We appreciate your choosing us and hope to see you again for another trip to Acadia this summer, fall and winter. Safe Traveling.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently updated and continually striving to be more environmental sensitive, the Vacationland Inn is a clean, comfortable and affordable alternative to Bangor and still very close by. Add a well stocked breakfast room -complimentary and you can't ask for more, but you get a pleasant staff, too.

Room Tip: The back rooms away from the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carroll T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Your kind comments will be shared with our entire staff including the owners of Vacationland Inn. Thank you! We are striving daily to improve our guests experience at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future stay. Again, Thank you for lodging with us here at the Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent two nights in this hotel. Of course I got one the worst available rooms because I had a 12 pound dog with me. The amenities were good and as expected. The breakfast was nominal and consisted of waffles (real ones you cook yourself), cereal, plenty of bread (but not white bread) and juice - not much else. The hotel is convenient to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park especially if you do not want to pay the high hotel prices on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s);

We thank you for your feedback. We do provide a few pet rooms at the Inn. We cannot allow pets in our redone rooms. There are many travelers today that have allergies and reactions to other pets. We apologize if the room was not what you wanted. Please note that should you travel with your pet again, size isn't the issue as much as other guests allergic reactions to pets in a room. We do appreciate you staying at Vacationland Inn. We hope to see you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Older hotel, but updated with fun themes of bear, moose and lighthouses. They had a nice sitting area. They were conveniently located off the highway and within walking distance of several restaurants. The breakfast Belgian waffles and fresh blueberries were yummy. The staff was not only very helpful, but fun and personable. The Keurig coffee makers in each room was a plus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeGo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn and sharing your experience with other travelers.
We value and appreciate your kind comments not only about the Inn but our staff as well. We hope to see you again soon on a future stay.

Safe Traveling this Summer!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews