We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacationland Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$130
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveller rating
324
268
87
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
268
87
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblueberry saucefresh wafflesbreakfast roombar harbormain buildingstay there againelectric fireplacenew ownersmake your own wafflesnew brunswickbangor areafridge and microwavechain hotelsfree breakfastroom keygreat place to staywaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 733 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After about 18 years since the last time we had stayed there I was impressed with the property. I thought the staff I dealt with were A-1 and although the room we had wasn't frilly, it was clean and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with others. We appreciate this very much. I will share your comments with the entire staff. Looking forward to having you back again and again on future stays. Safe traveling

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Everything from the staff to the beauty of the Inn to the cleanliness made staying here an ultimate experience. With out a doubt I'd stay here anytime. Oh and their free breakfast is soooo good, it's a must!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimsterAndSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

What more can we say except, "Thank you!" We appreciate your compliments and lodging with us. Hope to see you again and again on future stays. Our slogan says: "Come as a stranger and leave as a friend, your adventure begins at Vacationland Inn!" Thank you again. We will share you comments with our entire staff.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here last night for the Dave Matthews Concert, the room was nice, beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was a completely different decor then the rest of the place; didn't seem as though it fit. Also water pressure in the shower was not up to par. Breakfast in the morning is nice! Great spread and a staff member actually offered to make me a waffle as opposed to a Do-it-yourself type of place. One big plus, they offered a shuttle back and forth from the venue for $5.00!i would stay here again, especially for a concert! Thank you for a good experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again for another great event in the Greater Bangor area. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate staff and being addressed. This was the first time we used a shuttle for our guests to the Waterfront Concerts. I am pleased to know that this worked well for you. When most of our guests are concert guests, we can plan to have a shuttle. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Needed a place to stay overnight on the way to Acadia from MA. The price was right and the
hotel met our needs. Immaculate rooms with a unique feel. The service at front desk was great and the breakfast was perfect for a quick departure and on to Mount Desert Island. Great Deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you taking your time to tell other travelers about your experience at Vacationland Inn. There is no better trip then Acadia National Park. Breathtaking views! We will be sharing your kind comments with the entire staff. We appreciate your choosing us and hope to see you again for another trip to Acadia this summer, fall and winter. Safe Traveling.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Recently updated and continually striving to be more environmental sensitive, the Vacationland Inn is a clean, comfortable and affordable alternative to Bangor and still very close by. Add a well stocked breakfast room -complimentary and you can't ask for more, but you get a pleasant staff, too.

Room Tip: The back rooms away from the road are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carroll T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Your kind comments will be shared with our entire staff including the owners of Vacationland Inn. Thank you! We are striving daily to improve our guests experience at the Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future stay. Again, Thank you for lodging with us here at the Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews